I'm Shattered...A Mere 'Broken' Soul

in #crazy5 years ago (edited)

Last night was a much shattering experience for me here on Steemit...Maybe it was only on my end, but I either got a 402 error whenever I tried to log in or 'Timed Out' after a mere few minutes.

It almost caused me to to shed a tear...I had to turn off the Henry Mancini music I was listening to, and switch to 'Retro Rock'.

That seemed to do the trick for elevating my spirits, during this time of woe. At least for a while; till friggin 402 kept popping up on my screen...Did any of you guys have this problem, or was it just on my end? It seems, that I didn't have a connection problem when visiting other sites; not that I wanted to visit other sites...I wanted to be here...stroking the minds of my more astute followers...

Anyway...the problem had me missing a much desired posting day, during perhaps, my most diligent content creation period here on Steemit. I truly hope that I've not caused any of you ethereal creatures emotional turmoil of insurmountable pain...!!!

Let me know if I have, and I'll send a small token of relief to your wallet, or a 'tip' from @TipU ... Hey...I'm wondering now if creating a coin for pain relief might prove popular on the block-chain??? Maybe somebody already did that; I don't know?

What should it be named if one brought it into much needed existence? 'Pillcoin' might be good??? How about 'AssPerIn'? Nawwwww...that last one sounds more like a suppository or butt-plug... I don't know; you guys have any ideas?

Listen, I've got to get out of here and rest a little after this exhausting mental challenge that I inadvertently posed upon my fragile old brain...

NAP TIME...

Good-bye my friends. See ya when I see ya...

Ciao

Loose Change is Always Appreciated by AngryMan - He Puts it to Good Use at the Beer Bar


Another Distressful, Downcast Depository of Disdain from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, March 14, 2019

Sort:  

Actually, it was 502 error that you were getting. I was getting them too last night. 400 level errors are at your end and 500 level are at the server end. Yesterday afternoon FB didn't work for me and I heard instagram was having issues. I don't know if it was related to that or not.

Thanks Mike, for the info... I think they're getting ready to roll out 5G and WiFi disruptions are happening during the prep/changover period perhaps?

502 -504 , connection time out failures , it started two days ago for me , yesterday it was bad . i tried all kinds of browsers on my pc to get some connection again . non of them worked and Brave blamed it on a Guugle ads active element ,... ??? I had thoughts that it must be that stupid spam war that's chocking Steemit , .. On a other pc i have i tried to connect to Steemit without a login ,... that kind of scared me ,.. it connected to the site of Steem ,.. and it had ADS all over it . Oh dear , let's hope those ads stay there and don't shatter all over post's and comment's making Steemit a flashing fairy ground hurting my eyes . It was kind of a release to hear about ddos attacks on all kind of social media , not only Steemit . And as no one claimed responsibility for those attacks it could be just a natural event . I wonder if the Sun had a CME lately , or did indeed did the roll out of 5G mess things up .
Trust me health coin's cure nothing , i know i had lot's of Dentacoins , they had no effect what so ever on my teeth or mental state . So i invested those 20000 Dentacoin in four cute cryptopussy's , :-) :-I :-( .

Well gotta move , run some moonsteem , ... already 20steem on the invest balance and 10 left to play , until now not bad for a 12.7 steem deposit . Let's see if i can boost that profit way over the 44 Steem total that i have on my Steemit wallet .

I did enjoy the music , thks for that , cya :-)

I'm happy that you found something here on steemit that you like...and making some profit from.

My mother told me if something is to good to be true , it's probably , not .
Moonsteem , for there personal profit , just chanced the stakes .
From 1 Steem = 1000000 steemies to 1 steem = 1000 .
with that they back-stabbed over half there playerbase and killed of the social part big time .
I no longer support moonsteem . it will become a hanging place for greedy whales .

I did make a over 100% profit on my 12.7 Steem , a invest that started with some free faucets klicking over a year ago . From all kinds of crypto scraped from the net for free it went a long way . For a while it was hanging somewhere as Dentacoin , some part even ended as kryptokittys .
I never invest more then i can afford to loose , it's just low risk fun and game .

Well on to the next thing , got some free time , so let's try steemmonsters for a while .
Also doing my best to post some more of my digital art works . Just illustrate some things that randomly cross my mind and make a nice post of it . become my own brand .

https://steemit.com/drawing/@small1axe/down-the-ally

Anyone using steemit had that issue though others using different front ends to the steem blockchain good still interact.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @j85063, maybe I should try @steempeak or something like that in the future.

Yes may be a good idea :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 8.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28