Tale of a modern Romeo and Juilet

in #creative5 years ago (edited)

The spray of tannic coopertone came off her smooth skin glistening in the afternoon sunlight.
I stared in a stupor as she held a sealed letter in front of her with her eyes closed, I stared at her in bewilderment at the sudden confession before my eyes.

I had never been confessed to before it was a sudden surprise as I take
the letter from her hand our hands lightly touch, the faintest shiver crawled
down my spine.

She smiled and nodded to me to open the letter right there.
Surprised and with stumbling hands I gently unfolded the letter folded precisely
into the light yellow paper and read the large word on there.

Korosu, in my head I was thinking Nande, what this girl wants to kill me.
As I see the gleam and glitter in her eyes as she sees me read the message and
my reaction, so began my tale with my crazy Juilet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10