Blue jay. Drawing with markers. Draw with me!!

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!

If you do not know me yet - my name is Irina and I'm an artist from Russia. I will be glad to find new friends).

Today I will show you my small quick drawing of a blue jay.
For the drawing, I used alcohol markers Sketchmarker, Potentate, Touch and white permanent pencil.
Used colors: blue, dark blue, umber, brown, orange, pink, yellow, dark gray, black.

First I drew the contours of a bird with a pencil.

Drew the plumage of the bird with blue and black markers. On bright places I added a little pink, showing reflexes.

Gradually, I compacted the color of drawing. In the shade I added the umber, drew with a bright blue marker the individual feathers of bird.

At this stage, I slightly drew a glare on the plumage of a bird with a white permanent pencil.

At the final stage, I slightly drew the plumage with a blue watercolor pencil (just a few strokes), adding detail to the drawing. I drew a branch of tree with orange, brown and umbra, drew with beige and brown markers a nut in the beak of a bird.
I added longitudinal white flare on the tail of the bird with a permanent pencil. When you work with a permanent pencil, you need to be careful, since it is very difficult to erase or overlap with another color. Alcohol markers, for example, do not drew on it.

And now the picture is ready. Fast and simple.

Thank you for your attention! If you like my post, please subscribe.

I apologize for my mistakes in the text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

The detail and realism is amazing! I can't wait to see what you create next :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75