Does Weed Enhance Your Creativity ?

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

3begx1b0r9.jpg

: Sparking the Creative Fire :

I'm about to sit down in my studio and start creating music & smoking weed. I always find a bit of smoke gives me a creative boost I don't get while 100% sober. You can smoke to much and make the creative process slow down but I feel the mix of smoke and creativity really goes hand in hand. I find myself creating a lot more music while holding herbs.

I imagine this translates to many artist and art forms. Maybe it's the simple fact smoke " takes the edge off " which allows you to " zone out " on your creations. Forgetting all the bull shit this world can throw at you which consumes you mind.

I'm 38 and smoke pretty heavy, I don't ever see myself quiting herbs. I honestly can't even imagine creation or life without smoke, I feel it keeps me grounded and open minded. How do you feel about smoke and creativity ? Do you feel smoking enhances your creative moods ?

wsk7zgg36t.jpg

Sort:  

I do think it enhances my creativity, and I think the "taking the edge off" effect you mentioned is at least part of it. I also think there's a bit of a feedback loop, where one becomes more creative because they're enjoying both the act and the result a little more than they might otherwise.

I'm 40, also a pretty heavy smoker, and likewise don't see myself stopping. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Cannabis helps connect parts of the brain that don’t normally interact, one of the main reasons cannabis helps With neuroplasticity after injury. New combinations make for a lot of creative thought potential & is absolutely one of if not the best effect cannabis has

Love your pic ! Yes, I agree my friend. Allowing your thought to work in new ways is always a benefit to creation.

Thanks man, I need an update I think. Maybe a pretty fall flower

Legal in Canada this Wednesday!

You lucky dogs ! I'm close so I'll need to visit. Will they have laws against out of country people ?

Everyone is welcome to engage in weed tourism here. Just don't take any back with you! If you visit Ontario let me know!

I am proud of the Canadian government and Justin Trudeau for doing it right....legalizing at the federal level.

God, I literally hope I see an ad one day that says "Come Join the millions of other Weed Tourist here in Canada"

Good to see you tucker ! =)

It’s always good to be seen 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16