giving into cravings...

in #creativecoin5 years ago

last night I was craving some ice cream

You know the feeling, and even though you eat healthy sometimes you really want something not so healthy.

Icecream was what I wanted but I realised I also wanted some sauce over the thing and did not have any. So I just made some.
The want for a nice treat was that bad that I got up and spent the extra 15 minutes to cook myself a sauce.

I remembered I had some frozen berries in the freezer and that a coulis would be amazing on my vanilla Icecream. And it would be a lot "healthier" then chocolate sauce for sure.

its acutally very easy to make:

  • get the berries
  • put them in a sauce pan on medium hight
  • boil them down (add sweetener or sugar if you want)
  • blend them
  • run the coulis through a sieve for a smooth sauce (which I did not do in this case)

image.png

PSDZbvjsRvui5Z5ouR0hmQ.jpg

And since i had made a bit to much I put it in the fridge overnight and used the rest on my breakfast muesli in the morning giving an extra boost to my healthy breakfast making it one for champions.

tLsMZJXS1it2xrrTc042A.jpg

Sort:  

That looks delicious :) thank you for the recipe.

Delicios ice cream 100% bio.
Thank you share with us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.405 which ranks you at #688 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 676).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 183 contributions, your post is ranked at #164.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 24.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06