Forgiveness- A short story- Part 4

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Image source

Julia and Billy stared at each other for a minute.  He didn't really know where to start and was as nervous as he was when he saw her the first time. Julia smiled at him like she did that very first day but this time it was him asking her to come inside.  

Julia felt awkward being in her own house but it was Billy that felt most awkward. The kids were still upstairs and he didn't want to alert them.  He first needed to talk to her. 

He closed the door behind her and invited her to sit down. Julia sat down on her favorite chair and it felt so familiar.  Neither of them spoke one word.  The silence was broken when the kids came downstairs and they saw their mother sitting there.  Sylvia started crying and Brandon just stood there.  He didn't look angry and it was as if he knew why she had left without her saying a word. 

Julia went upstairs with her kids and Billy sat waiting in the living room.  After about an hour she came downstairs alone.  

"We need to talk Billy." He nodded approvingly and invited her to sit down again. 

Julia sat down next to Billy this time and he could see in her face that she had regret. 

"I saw you this morning Julia. You looked so happy and free and I understand why you left now."

"It was wrong of me to leave Billy. I have a duty as your wife and to my children, but I just couldn't breathe anymore.  I just wanted to be me again....just for a little while."

"I never wanted you to feel like this Julia.  It is all my fault.  I didn't give you what you needed."

"I should have said something. I kind of lost touch with reality, and everything felt like a burden to me, but I've been seeing someone...."

Billy looked shocked at the mere thought of her leaving him for someone else. 

Julia smiled. "I've been seeing a psychiatrist."  

"For a moment there I thought you were leaving me."

"I did leave you Billy.... but I am ready to come back now. My psychiatrist helped me work through my anger and helped me realize that I am exactly where I belong."

"You are?"

"Yes, my silly Billy. This is the only place I ever wanted to be.  With you...with our children."

"But you lost yourself in the process Julia. It was my fault that you started feeling like this. I didn't see what you needed, but now I do."

They talked for another hour when the doorbell rang for the third time that evening. Billy opened the door for his mother and she smiled when she saw Julia.  She kissed them both on the forehead and without saying anything further went upstairs to the spare bedroom.

"Julia would you like to accompany me on a picnic tonight.  You must be starving."

She smiled and then laughed when he fetched the basket in the kitchen.  

"A midnight feast?"  Billy nodded and Julia laughed.  

They took Julia's car and he drove to the park where they had their very first picnic.

"I promise today that we will have a picnic here at least once a week. Just the two of us."

Julia looked overwhelmed.  "I love you Billy."

"I love you too Julia."

They packed out everything and when Julia opened the basket there was an envelope inside. 

"I've always promised you a second honeymoon.  I've booked tickets to Paris, and my mother will look after the kids while we're gone." 

Billy couldn't finish his sentence because Julia kissed him long and hard. 

Leaving them was the hardest thing she ever had to do, but in the end it has been the best thing for both of them. Both of them knew that life would be better from now on. 

-The end-

 

Sort:  

Wow, Nice Story! The last part is very romantic to me. Billy and Julia Hard Kiss! All in all, it was great! Thank you for the story!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice story, but I did not understand who are Sylvia an Brandon?

Posted using Partiko Android

You should read the other chapters. This was the last chapter.

Hi @giantbear!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.304 which ranks you at #786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 114 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76