Sigil To Stand On My Own Two Feet, Part 5

in #creativecoin5 years ago

IMG_5855.jpg
oil and collage on wood, 11" x 16"

The thing about painting a sigil painting for myself is that so many other sigils come to mind to make, while I am taking my time painting... but I have really missed painting so I am painting this one because I really just want to paint... The sigil is about "standing on my own two feet"

original sigil.jpg

This is an important desire for me. I grew up in a family of money and I have always depended on some outside source - never been fully self-supporting. Right now I have Section 8 housing. It's frustrating because, being an artist, and having Saturn in the 2nd House, I have to work twice as hard as most people just to get by, but if I can, I would like to find my way to being fully self-supporting - through work of some kind - art or other. I don't really want to be an artist now in fact and part of my astrology is that I am better working with others toward a self-sustaining goal for all of us.

I really feel like my new job could be something GREAT for me and others. It feels like possibly it is going through a stagnation period where the owner is sick of it and it needs a new beginning. I am hoping that I can help to bring that about...

So, I decided to make a sigil for it...
IMG_5856.jpg

And then to embed that Sigil into this painting I am working on -

IMG_5857.jpg

I will hide it so that it looks like it is just part of the abstract background and any other sigils that I come up with right now I will just embed also in this painting, as long as they are along the same theme as the original painting theme..

IMG_5858.jpg

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/palnet/@in2itiveart/sigil-to-stand-on-my-own-two-feet-part-4
https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@in2itiveart/sigil-to-stand-on-my-own-two-feet-part-3
https://www.palnet.io/naturalmedicine/@in2itiveart/sigil-to-stand-on-my-own-2-feet-part-2
https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@in2itiveart/sigil-i-stand-on-my-own-2-feet-with-god

What Is A Sigil?

https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/how-to-make-a-sigil-a-positive-statement-of-intention-that-speaks-to-your-subconscious-mind-and-works

Why Do I Use Sigils?

I have a peculiar mental condition - it's partly my Astrology and partly a spiritual illness - I am weak willed. I change my mind constantly. I use sigils for things that I know that I want to have happen that I normally would change my mind 10,000 times about. They help me keep my mind aligned with God's will for me. I also use positive affirmations and mantras and I try to stay positive about what's going on in the world - like I add a statement every time I have see something about some horrible thing going on in the world, "but with God everything will be ok" - And that's my experience... because praying for help in every situation that is untenable brings a Supernatural Answer.

People Should Make Sigils Because They Work - And You Will Be Exercising Your Use of The 7 Spiritual Laws Which Govern The Universe, To Do So, Making You More Conscious And In Touch With Reality, Which, In Turn Will Help Turn The Tides.

Sort:  


Congratulations @in2itiveart!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cool thanks so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83