Lapis Lazuli Bracelet & Earrings

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Yesterday, while I was in my Spanish class, I noticed a very simple bracelet that my teacher was wearing. It was just a circle of rose quartz beads around her wrist. I remembered all of the semi-precious stones that I had at home and decided to make myself a bracelet with some matching earrings. I thought that I had some rose quartz but I couldn't find them. I did however find some lapis beads. I started off thinking about adding some white beads as an accent and then changed my mind.

o68k3004ft.jpg

I also thought about just putting them on an elastic band but I hate doing that because of the risk of losing the beads in the event of the cord breaking. I used some jewelry wire instead and a simple closure set that includes a circle and log made of antique looking metal.

jnlc0unpbb.jpg

It didn't take but a few minutes and I will be able to wear both of them this evening when I go to my dance class.

o4adruwn5w.jpg

I looked up Lapis because I know that many stones and crystals are said to have an effect on the wearer. Lapis is known to encourage honesty, truth and morality. It also stimulates inner peace.

Have a great day!

t04q85blpq.jpg

Sort:  

Looks really cool thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66