Sort:  

Great place, this is the closest I got to the great mountain in 2009 taken from Amboseli National Park. I think I'm too old to do the peak now, the ones in the UK I find challenging are nothing like this.

DSC03163.JPG

Amboseli is a great place! When we were there you could barely see Kilimanjaro.

In case you need some inspiration!
https://abc7chicago.com/travel/great-grandmother-89-becomes-oldest-person-to-climb-mount-kilimanjaro/5424361/

I'll need to keep your post away from my wife, she's out running now and is the fit one, while I'm the fat. This mountain has come up in conversation more than once.

Maybe one day..., is there much real climbing / scrambling and can you avoid it?

I have vertigo issues.

21935510032_195b279290_k.jpg
This was probably the worse spot for scrambling, but it wasn't too bad. I forgot the name. At a couple spots I handed my pack across so I was more comfortable.

Blimey, a lot going up there.. reminds me of that picture of Mt Everest I saw months ago.. there's queues to go up!

An area I would love to see, most definitely not climb. Sad to see another glacier disappearing and too many people on the mountain.

Porters deserve to be treated well, doing this for a living along with the guides who normally give such a lot of information when traversing with them.

Interesting to learn about the Giant groundsels thanks for taking us along @joshman, keep exploring and enjoying nature.

Thanks for dropping by! I'm glad you found my post informative. :-)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Did you know that you get larger upvotes when posting through TravelFeed.io? That is not all, we are also giving away a ticket to Steemfest to one lucky TravelFeed user. Make sure to read the announcement and opt in! Also, thanks to the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi you can now earn up to 100 STEEM on top of the post rewards when posting through our new platform TravelFeed.io! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we introduced EasySignUp and EasyLogin, our first step to make TravelFeed ready for mass adoption.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

I'd love to see it one day. I even wrote some fiction partially inspired by it. The rest is children's encyclopedia knowledge ;)

Nice! I hope you get the opportunity to see it and summit it!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

How awesome just the stuff i love doing got to get myself fit again...lol 👍

Great to have goals! I need a new one myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most definitely it keeps you alive 👍

such a great adventure !! .. it makes me already jealous watching those pictures ^^ .. It looks like you had an amazing time there ;)

Thanks, I was truly lucky to live and work in Africa and get this opportunity!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #646.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

excellent story. appreciated.

Thanks, and you're welcome!

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82