Black & White Street Photography

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Last night I was walking around with my camera and I took a few street photos with my little Olympus camera & 17mm prime lens. This camera is so small that people don't pay any attention to me. I have a very different experience when I'm waving around a full-frame camera & zoom lens.

19act4b4k8.jpg

There's not really a good reason to make these black and white other than tradition... but I kind of like the tradition so I'm sticking with it. Black and white for street. Why change now?

7b88y3vfa2.jpg

Below: Check out Darth Vader playing the violin. I like how the guy in front of me didn't even take a look. He was like "ho-hum... I've seen it all before."

nbq9ztro8t.jpg

All photos by me, @keithboone on the street in Victoria, BC. Please click for a full-screen view and thanks for taking a look.

Sort:  

Is that Darth Vader?

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Darth Vader playing violin LOL. That is something worth seeing, although the guy passing by Is not interested.
Nice candid shots. I like how they look in b&w very much.

Thanks very much, I'm happy you like them :-)

Black and white background sometimes help to bring out the beauty of a picture that what we can expect

Thank you, I do like making black & white edits.

I like the street photos in black and white. I don't see any reason to change either!

I'm so old-fashioned, haha! :-)

Pretty cool shots and i agree black and white is so realistic for street photography :)

Thank you, I think that removing the colour helps you to see more in a strange way. Thanks very much!

It does do a lot of justice if it's the right choice of photo i love playing with B&W :)

Wonderful black and white images @keithboone Plenty of action in the streets of Vancouver BC. (U & R )

Always something to see, Trudee. Thanks so much! :-)

You're very welcome my friend. 🌼 🌻 🌼

I adore the first one , very romantic , she has lost her lover but she will find love again . Hey it is me cherie , i am lost in here , but i see you guys :D

Hey Cherie! I'm lost everywhere, so don't worry about it! :-)

Ahahahah :D dont be too lost <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85