Alice | The Shadow Series 04

in #creativecoin5 years ago

04Alice1.jpg

I just posted Baby Alice, which was 03 in the Shadow Series. I have only just come back to this style again recently, so you can see how much she has grown since the last illustration!

04Alice.jpg

First, I illustrate the outline with a monoline brush (that doesn't vary in width according to pressure), then decide on a colour palette, before blocking it in. I consider the direction of the light source and the time of day and the season. For this one, it is a late Autumn afternoon.

I like to do my digital illustrations in Procreate on the iPad Pro, with the Apple Pencil. It's really quite simple, and I enjoy doing them for a bit of creative mindfulness.

Sort:  

Congratulations @leysa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62