poetry

secret3120483__480.jpg
pixabay

"NIGHTMARE"

Feeling lost in the dark.
Wanting of happiness.
But even self doesn't exist.
Light's nowhere to find.

Instead of dreaming laughter.
Blood serves as the tears.
What is this holding me.
Fate is being chained.

No voice will come out.
Even if how hard I shouted.
I'm drowning while dreaming.
Is it real or it's just a nightmare?

Why it's me was chosen.
Is it wrong to ask for heaven?
Then at least give me sweet dream.
Where I can glimpse while sleeping.

Loneliness is devouring me.
Beauty of surrounding is hiding.
Everything is colourless.
In the eye's full of tears.

I don't want to move.
I don't want to laugh.
I'm tired of dreaming.
That life won't be better.

I'll just accept the fact.
Sweet dream is my sadness.
Nightmare is my happiness.
Where no one will see,
How I suffered endlessly.

That's why I call myself mr.nightmare..

Sort:  

Wow..beautiful poetry..beautiful nightmare as i often described it.. i feel it sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks, char char lang po baka may magandaham. hehe
anyway thanks for dropping a comment,
appreciated

Posted using Partiko Android

tlga? pakiramdam ko nga akin yan ei kasi un nasa poem..un tlga un nararamdaman ko minsan hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

actually that's what I felt when I was writing it,

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @mrnightmare89!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

A deep and heartfelt poem! Bravo! Thank you for sharing the story behind your name in PYPT! 🙌

thanks also kitty, sorry for the late reply, I was busy

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I'm sorry to hear of your suffering, but glad to see you transforming your pain into poetry. Well done!

hyampom49.jpg

found my way to this post via #pypt

thanks for stopping

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27