🌟MY WEEKLY CREATIVE COIN CURATION REPORT 🌟

curation report.png

Hey Creative Steemians! I have recently become a #creativecoin curator, and have been loving curating all of the creative posts I find. There are some real beauties out there. One of the conditions for being a curator is to make a weekly report of all the posts that I curated in the past week. 🥰


So, since this is my first curation report for #creativecoin, perhaps I should explain a little about #creativecoin.

The whitepaper is available to read here and is written in easily understandable language, but a short summary which I quote from the whitepaper is as follows:

"Creative Coin Crypto (CCC)is a token launched on the Steem-Engine.com smart contract platform. It is a consumable in app token designed to integrate into daily use within the www.creativecoin.xyz websites. It's powered by Nitrous and distributed by Scotbot. These websites serve as a way to promote creative and artistic content in a community of like-minded individuals."

How to Use #CreativeCoin

"When you make a creative post you can either use our front-end https://www.creativecoin.xyz or you can use any Steem front-end and just use the tag #creativecoin as one of your tags."

"If someone with staked Creative Coin upvotes your post you will be rewarded with Creative Coin and Steem."

Check out @isaria’s post here to learn everything there is to know about Creative Coin, and read here to find out more about what sort of creative topics you may post about under the tag


I also thought it would be fun to share some art every week along with my curation report, with the kitschy cool rule that it must include cats, because, duh, I am cat crazed.

Vincent Van Gogh is one of my all time favourite artists, and I had recently seen a version of "Starry Night" with kitties, and this is what gave me this idea.

For those of you who have been living under a rock, Vincent Van Gogh is a Post-Impressionist Dutch painter who was known for his swirly whirly type of painting, and known just as famously for cutting off his own ear.

Impressionists painted things as they saw them, often experimenting with pointilism, light, bright and unmixed colours, and candid "en-plein-air" scenes - unposed, outdoors scenes.

I don't want to make my curation post about Van Gogh - so here are quick few pics that I found online, in the style of, or depicting a work of, Van Gogh.

My favourite:

selfport3rati.png

Unfortunately I found this image on AliExpress, so I don't see the point in sourcing it, as it has been ripped off a million times, and the poor artist is probably living on the street

This next one is by an actual artist - so please go support her here. Eve, the artist, says:

One day Vincent van Gogh took a break from painting a still life of sunflowers and left the arrangement sitting on a table. While he was gone, his cat hopped up on the forbidden table and started chewing on the flowers. The next portrait of the cat showed it missing one of its ears.

van-goghs-bad-cat-eve-riser-roberts.jpg


OKAY!

Without further ado - let me share with you the posts I curated this week. Some are past the seven day window - so if you liked the post, please go to the artist/writer's blog and give them some love on a newer post.


It's no secret that I love food and cooking - and while some may says this post is not traditionally creative, I know that the process of creating a meal can be enormously creative. @romeskie shares with us her delicious Chicken A La King recipe here

My #powerhousecreatives friend @madoldonchev shared with us his frustrations with his watercolour painting here. If you like photography, you better check out his blog

This post is old now - so PLEASE do yourself a favour and check out his more recent posts - @meesterboom shares with us his most hilarious beer tasting report. I giggled the whole post through. Have a read here


This one struck a chord with me. My fellow Saffa @breezin wrote a powerful poem here


Amazing fiction inspired by the writer's own art - @carlgnash has an ongoing series where he shares his INCREDIBLE art, and stories which were inspired by the artworks. Read here

My absolute favourite for the week - an animated image by @whornung inspired by the biblical tale of the tower of Babel. Check it out here

Feel free to ask any questions you may have about #creativecoinbin the comments 💜

Your thoughts matter to me. I upvote each and every well thought out comment that graces my post. To encourage dialogue and interaction. 💜

footer.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the feature :) Good initiative!

Some splendid posts here that aren't even mine. I'm off to visit some!!

Some splendid posts here
That aren't even mine. I'm
Off to visit some!!

                 - meesterboom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@whornung : somewhat horrible name. INCREDIBLE ARTISTS. What a killer find I'd have otherwise missed. I'm also very much enjoying curating for #creativecoin. I've been focusing primarily on the @dsound folks making their way here but glad I stumbled on your (and vicariously, his) work!

This is a community I'm really starting to pay attention to. I like the concept of creating a lot more than just 'general steem posts' or something very niche.

There are some really talented people around here! So glad that the Creatives are getting support with creativecoin and now sonicgroove for musicians. Thanks for sharing your knowledge on it all too. I am still trying to figure things out but I'm sure it will stick at some point haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @princessmewmew!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@princessmewmew,

CreativeCoin ... a great initiative.

Speaking of initiatives, I'm toying with writing a poem about ... cats. It would be a shameless sell-out but, sooner or later, Steemit turns us all into penny-whores.

And let's be honest ... to be suceessful on social media, you have to appeal to women. And appealing to women means, inevitably, doing something goofy that involves a cat. Why? Who the Hell knows.

So, I'm thinking about acquiring some fake whiskers and reciting my poem on DTube. How hard could it be?

Meow, meow, meow, meow,
Meow meow meow,
Meow meow meow meow,
Meow meow meow.

I hope you took note of the fact that that was in perfect Ballad Meter.

Quill

Away for a few days. Will definitely look at creative coin when I'm home again. Wonderful to have support for creatives.

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Enjoying new coins hope some of them stick, well done with your first curation something to consider when I have some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76