We're nearly fully moved... Jeesh, what a nightmare.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

This is just a quick post to update everyone on Creative Coin and what's going on in the world of Shane and Isaria.

CCdiscordLogo.png

Thanks to @derangedvisions for the logo

Wednesday was to be our big move day. We were almost completely packed and ready to go. However, 97 Degrees (36.1 C) and a heat index of 107 (41.66 C) Made us absolutely drained after loading up the truck.

We left Thursday morning instead. Of course, right as we arrives on the 4 hour drive, the rains hit. We were also surprised by my parents being here. (I love them dearly, but day of move is not a great time for a visit) Dad and I drove back into Houston to get a bed at IKEA and by the time I got home, Thursday was toast.

Today was unpacking and cleaning and I was just NOW able to get back online. The computer I use was hard wired for Ethernet, so I have it in an awkward spot until I can get the place wired a bit better, but at least I'm able to get things rolling.

Tomorrow, Saturday we head back to the original place to do a final clean and grab the remainder of our items. So It won't be until later Saturday night that we're back up entering numbers.

sigh

I'm spending the next few hours tonight setting the parameters for Creative Coin and making sure everything is set. It looks like we will be dropping on Sunday due to the nightmare move (I may have over-estimated my enjoyment of pain)

Sort:  

Congrats on getting the move done! Worst part is over! And good luck with the CC release ... really excited what a creative smt on here could do to tie together disparate creative communities!

Good luck with the move!

I recently moved too, and... well, let's just say we started by taking a trash bag full of lint out of the vents.

I put off cleaning behind the refridgerator and stove and now am sure I should have daaaaaays ago.

Moving is the worst! Congrats on getting the worst of it behind you.

@swelker101, Hope that everything will going to fall upon the right place towards the development of Creative Coin and sounds like you had to go through from the heavy process.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I sure hope the move finishes better than it started!
I haven't written anyposts about creativity in a month or so, but now I'm in the process of creating an electric ukulele, so I guess that's pretty creative... :-)
Eventually, I might even make some more music...

Moving is never fun. All the cleaning and arranging, sheesh. I detest physical labour.
I am impatient to see what creative coin does to this space.

so real question is are the cats ok??? did they like the new house?

Good luck with your coin release. Sending good vibes over that way, moving can suck.

Phew! That is far too hot for a move!

I love @derangedvisions logo, it's awesome, and excited about #creativecoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75