An original catch (A @trumpman's original story)

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Geez, it has been almost a year since the last time I posted one of those!

 Since I doubt anybody remembers, sometime ago I found this school notebook from 1994, when I was still a 7 year old boy. I am 32 now in case you wonder.  

So yeah, get ready for another stupid story for my stupid younger self! I will leave some links in the end of the post with more idiotic stories of my past if for whatever reason you happen to enjoy this one...

Without further ado...I present you...

An original catch 

It's Spring. The sun shines. The birds sing beautiful songs. 

A fisherman fishes in a lake from the morning. He hasn't even caught a single little fish.

After lot's of hours he catches something. He tried to pull it out.

In a moment he manages to pull it out of the water. He closes his eyes and says "surely this fish has to be very big since I pulled out with great difficulty"

When he opened his eyes he saw it wasn't a fish but a boot. Then he returned home without having caught anything.

Teacher's Note: Very good. You finish abruptly. 

Finish abruptly... HA!  She might had been the first, but not the last woman in my life to tell me so. Bitches can be so mean. It's not like I can control it you know!

Some thoughts

So, this is the last story on that notebook. Compared to the previous ones that were much bigger, this one was super short and screamed summer is coming. I bet I hated each and every moment I spent on it.

Still, I think my 7 year old did a good job, finishing the task successfully with minimal effort. I will give it a 5 out of 5. 

More amazing stories from my childhood

I know, I know. You want more. I am told that quite often.  I live to serve and I serve to live so here are some more trumpman's original stories. Enjoy:

Stay tuned, there are more to come!

 Original Greek Text

Πρωτότυπη Ψαριά

Είναι άνοιξη. Ο ήλιος λάμπει. Τα πουλιά κελαηδούν όμορφα τραγούδια.

Ένας ψαράς ψαρεύει  σε μια λίμνη από το πρωί. Δεν έχει πιάσει ούτε ένα μικρό ψαράκι.

Μετά από πολλή ώρα κάτι έπιασε. Προσπάθησε να το τραβήξει.

Σε μια στιγμή κατάφερε να το βγάλει απ'το νερό. Έκλεισε τα μάτια του και σκέφτηκε "σίγουρα, αυτό το ψάρι είναι πολύ μεγάλο αφού το τράβηξα με τόση δυσκολία"

Όταν άνοιξε τα μάτια του είδε ότι δεν ήταν ψάρι αλλά μια μπότα. Ύστερα γύρισε στο σπίτι χωρίς να έχει πιάσει τίποτα.


Sort:  

Nice category, if we can influence what's your next Posting I want to plead for more stories about the little trumpman.

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

You got a 50.00% upvote from @upvotefromme courtesy of @josua1!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @josua1! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

The drawings are also yours? At that age I was getting passionate about reading and I have had my good load of books back then but don't remember writing anything although one of my life's goals is to write a book about something... I don't know how long I still have on this planet but being 33 I assume I still have good chances to fulfill this wish. Just have to settle on the subject but it's not gonna be fishing for sure. I am not that good at it.

No, the drawings are not mine. I don't remember, but I guess the teacher would give them to us, then we had to glue them on our notebook and write a stupid story based on them.

If you like writting give it a try while you still have time... Worst case scenario you make a mess by finishing abruptly.

You were so clever! Your mother must have gloated over these. Your children will love them :)

1 !BEER Token for you



Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You are so young... ;)

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.131 which ranks you at #983 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34