Seen On The Alchemists Shelf

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Autumn is my favourite time of year, with the rustic leaf colours and dried leaves crunching on the ground beneath my feet, the nutty smell of the trees wafting through the air, and the cool breeze of a fall wind against the cheeks. I enjoy waking up with a chill and looking for a hot coffee to take the chill away. It also gets dark sooner, and though I love being in the sun, I also enjoy dusk and bright lights in the night.

More than that, I like Halloween. October is my favourite month. When I was a young boy my favourite month was definitely December, being that it housed both Christmas (presents and gifts!) and my birthday (more presents and gifts!). December still holds a warm spot in my heart with good memories and nostalgia, but my favourite month of the year has definitely shifted toward October. I prefer the weather in November, but absolutely love Halloween.

original_2014_1031_1200_3_jpg.jpg

My house is typically decorated early with plenty of decorations (skeletons) and soft lights (candles). I enjoy taking photos by candlelight, and this entire season lends itself so well to it. I can take photos by candlelight right through to the new year. Here's a skull (part of my Alchemist's Shelf series, which I'll end up posting) lit by candle. I enjoy these effects, soft shadows that just hint at the horror that might lurk around that skull, yet the warmth of the candle that provides just enough light to perhaps get scared.

The rest of The Alchemist's Shelf will be forthcoming.

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Haha neat image! I read the post and had to go back and look at the pic again to see the skull. SPOOKY!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hee! Thanks!

That's for sharing this looks incredible one

Thank you!

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you very much!

Thanks for the reminder to change my profile pic for Halloween.

Awesome! I love it!

We have no Halloween over here my friend, but it seems to be an exciting time for you. All of the best with your festival..
Blessings!

Thank you! It's definitely a fun time of the year for me.

Ooh! Looking forward to seeing more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I definitely have more.

Love the picture. I agree this is my favorite time of year. I would prefer to skip the 1st 2 weeks of Nov, but other than that It's just pure bliss for me.

I'm glad I'm not alone! Such a great time of year.

Halloween is not celebrated where I live, some of the younger generation have taken to doing it at parties, nothing on the grand scale they have in America.

Enjoy your preparation and celebration!

Halloween is my favourite celebration, WW. Looking forward to more on the Alchemist’s shelf. 😊 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86