Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 11] My interpretation of the NEO logo in the style of Picasso

      Hello Steemians, this week I have dedicated to participate in some contests here in Steemit and this time I wanted to join the Crypto Art & Design Challenge by @sndbox, NEO corresponds this week, and since its logo has a very cubic shape, I had the idea of representing it in the style of the great Picasso one of the founders of cubism, I hope you like it.

      To do so, I took as reference the accordionist (1911) by Pablo Picasso, since at that moment it seemed the simplest to replicate, and after starting to paint I realized that it was not simple at all, the short strokes and the abrupt transitions of colors is something that I'm not used to, and I had a lot of trouble adapting to it.

      Make the sketch was the least, but painting it had a lot of work, since in my attempt to imitate the feeling of texture, I had to make many short strokes one over the other, I have to admit that it was a rather long and somewhat tedious process, but I did not want to give up, even if I entered the contest at the last minute, but I wanted to participate.

      After a lot of hour painting now I am pleasantly surprised with the result, and now I can say that I know a little more about Picasso after trying to replicate it and I have learned a new way of painting.

      I hope you enjoyed my interpretation of the NEO logo in the style of Picasso, thank you very much everyone for your support. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89