Entry for Crypto Logo Art Challenge Stellar Edition (Round 8)

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

This is my entry for the Crypto Logo Art Challenge Stellar Edition :

Final Stellar.jpg

Inspiration

For the contest, my inspiration comes from Jean-Michel Basquiat, famous American artist of the 1980s. I remembered in the exhibition some years ago in Toronto (at the AGO) about his taste for science. With the Stellar logo, I found some similarities, and Stroopy, the Head by Basquiat.

line_green.jpg

Untitled, 1984

Untitled (Head), 1982, sold for $110,487,500 in 2017

line_green.jpg

Processus

With Paint.net, the background, I used on old frame used by Basquiat. Then I used some references like the crown and the annotations on the canvas. I was difficult to keep the style of Basquiat without to be too childish.

All the success for all the participants.

Sources

Crypto Logo Art Challenge Stellar Edition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43