Crypto Art & Design Challenge: Dali meets NEO

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

My work today I was preparing for few days, I saw a challenge running by @sndbox and @creativecrypto CryptoArt and as you know I love to create my artwork and incorporate Crypto symbol in them.

The challenge #11 is NEO. Looking at the logo of NEO I immediately thought about Stonehenge, the prehistoric monument and of course Dali and his work from 1933 Archeological Reminiscence of Millet's Angelus.

I love it because it is a bit different from his other works, it contains in my opinion the human figures as an ancient monuments, in his original work you also see little figures of human at the bottom of those monuments, that makes them gigantic. When I saw then first time as a child I always was thinking how those monuments might look when you are at feet of them.


My Acrylic painting "Dali meets NEO" by @Stef1

aa1DSC02061.JPG


My process steps and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

DSC02054.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02057.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02061.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

I love this type of work, where dark colors predominate but the right shades of light are used to enhance the final work. The shadows are perfect and the human figures. I would analyze your work as the indifference of the human race, which focuses its attention on anything empty ignoring the difficulties that arise in the world. There are so many injustices in the world and it is amazing how people prefer to ignore them. Excellent post, greetings.

Thank you @relialfr for your nice words and thoughtful comment, really appreciate it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Is amazing the colors and deep of this work, It inspires me to think that humans are really small in front of the infinite universe. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, I am glad to hear your comment and visiting my artwork

nice work buddy .., this is a simple artwork but its price is expensive. I hope you will succeed in this challenge, good luck friends

Another lovely art @stef1 BTW I am personaly invested in NEO and it is very intersting project definitely worth to check it up. Passive income and other interesting features one of the biggest and well develop Chinese crypto coin. They call it China's Ethereum with a realy good team beahind and also Microsoft is one of there "secret partners".

That is really nice to hear your opinion about NEO and your explanation. Also it is good to know that there are such strong investors behind NEO :)

great art and illustration. The past looking at the future. And yes, we are just a dot in the Universe !

You are right, thank you Neha!

Hi @Stef1 , great composition and I like the contrast between the dark colours and the red.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11