MY ENTRY FOR THE @SNDBOX CRYPTO ART & DESIGN CHALLENGE [ROUND 7:STEEM]

in #creativecrypto6 years ago

steemm.jpg

This artwork was inspired by Keith Haring pop art. His artworks or graphic expressions were based on bold lines with simplified and stylized figures surrounded by rhythmic lines that makes them appear to vibrate or are in motion.

His artwork was influenced by his relationship with his fellow artists Kenny Scharf and Jean-Michel Basquiat, as well as the musicians, performance artists and graffiti writers; his major mentor was Andy Warhol.

TOOL USED: ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR

  • I started with uploading the reference image of the steem logo uploaded on the @sndbox contest post.

1a.jpg

  • I sketched the outline of the logo, and increased the stroke to 30pt.

  • I filled the backdrop with #fde300 colour.

2a.jpg

3.jpg

  • I drew the hands and legs.

4.jpg

  • I connected the three shapes that make up the logo by making the middle shape rest on the other shapes.

5.jpg

  • I added the ground and the sun.

6.jpg

  • Then I added the vibrations, which are the basic characteristics of Keith Haring artworks.

7.jpg

Sort:  

Buen trabajo amigo, felicidades!

Gracias!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85