"Team turtle" for creativestreet colouring booksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativestreet5 years ago

Greetings steemians.

I have to admit that lately I feel a little unfair towards the steemit community. Lately I've been promoted and awarded on a few occasions a by a few people (please excuse me not mentioning names, as I'm writing from my phone while at work and it's complicated. ) yet me myself rarely even have the time to upvote and comment on posts made by people I follow, let alone look for new talents here.
Lately all I do is working, parenting and trying to draw deep in the night. Please excuse me all great people supporting me for not always returning the favour.
I hope there will be time when this changes.

Now that I got that off my chest let me get to the point of this post - which is another lineart for @creativestreet colouring book.

Team turtle

yep. that's a turtle driver waiting for his pit stop crew to finish whatever they're doing.
It's intended for printing so once more I've done it digitally (in krita) to speed things up.

process

as always when drawing without sketching I try to imagine everything in my head before putting it on paper ( or monitor , you get the point). what is especially important is deciding of horizon line and perspective to make sure all that you draw is believable. everything below horizon line will be seen a little from the top and everything above the horizon will be seen a little from the bottom. especially important with round shapes.
That's for theory, of course I screwed that up a couple times in this drawing but... let me easy on this one, time is of importance.

step 1
our protagonist

step2
faithful sidekick

step 3
three is a crowd

step 4
not enough turtle ?

aaand I think I might have gotten more screenshots but it turns out I only took this last one
step 5
the whole gang

that's it for today
thanks for reading
cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your drawing is so cute, and you made it for other people to colour it as well. So doubly good! :D
                     
And I understand your guilt as well, but we can only do the best we can do. I think you're sweet for feeling this way :).

I think the easiest would be to set up an autovote for those Steemians who you really like so that your vote would be automatically given anytime they post something. I don't use this feature myself but I know that many people do, so that could be an option for you :)

It's a cool illustration and I would have a lot of fun coloring it :) I'm sure your kids love your work :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good rest of the day!

Autovote? I didn't know there is something like it , will try that out.
Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17