Make a unicorn topper for cakes🎂

in #creativity6 years ago

Hello! I hope you are very well. I do not know if you have noticed, but in addition to books, I also like crafts. Today I want to show you how I made a unicorn topper to put it on a girl's birthday cake. I hope you like it!

Currently, toppers are very fashionable to decorate cakes or candy tables at parties, in my opinion they add value to the presentation and the best part is that you can make them yourself.

On the other hand, unicorns are the favorites of girls (at least for now). This character gives a magical touch to the decorations, which are usually accompanied by flowers, ribbons or any other detail in pastels and gold.

There are endless forms and styles, so you just have to give free rein to your imagination and print a lot of love.

For its elaboration I used materials that anyone can have at home (if the idea is to save costs). Pastel color cards, golden and purple frost, school stickers, black marker, pencil, scissors, colored ribbons and wooden sticks.

You can add or remove materials, everything will depend on the idea you have and what you want to achieve.

I used the white card as a background and on it I pasted the elements of the unicorn that I had previously cut out on the colored cards; ears, pollina and a tender little bow that I then proceeded to paste them as if it were a puzzle. At the bow I also put a bright touch in the center, but this time I used purple frost.

Then I filled the horn with the golden frost using the white glue and guided by pencil strokes.

We already have a good part of our advanced topper. Once the frost dried, I proceeded to draw the eyes, first in pencil (to be sure of its location) and then I highlighted it with a black marker.

Then I wrote the message in pencil, with different types of letters, to create a fun design and finally it occurred to me to give a bright touch to the name of the honoree, placing purple frost.


All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy Ace cell phone


I hope you liked it, if you have any suggestions do not hesitate to leave it in the comments

@crisalayonBannerLOW(1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10