I don't know what to write

in #creativity6 years ago

New Doc 2018-02-18 - Page 2.jpg

I don't know what to write today. I don't know why but my head is empty. Maybe it's because of waking up at 4 am last night. Maybe because I haven't written for a while. Maybe it's because I have only a few minutes to write before having to run to church to play for diploma ceremony.

​Whatever the case may be I think sometimes you too can feel empty. What do you do then? Do you skip creating and hope for a time when the inspiration will strike? Or do you sit down and bang out those words no matter what?

When I say, my head is empty, it's not entirely true, I have created an organ piece Op. 67 this morning, scheduled to publish a couple of blog posts on organduo.lt and even live-streamed my transposition of Bach's C Major Two-Part Invention No. 1 into D Major. Later in the day, I will draw my daily Pinky and Spiky comic strip. This time about lemons and oranges. I will also improvise in the church and hope to live-stream it. And perhaps share my today's experiences in another video in the evening.

Something has been bothering me lately and I haven't been able to put my finger on it. But I will. And I'll write about that once I do.

Until that time I'll continue to create in text, pictures, audio, and video no matter what and share it with the world. Because sitting down in front of a blank screen is better than not sitting at all.

And I hope you'll create something too because when you create, miracles happen.

Sort:  

Creativity is often presented as fun and games, but in the actual fact, it's hard work that can drain you... well done on not giving up!

Thanks... One foot in front of the other...

That's the best way :DDD

You did so much creating your head just needs a little rest :)

And more sleep...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06