Sort:  

Writing is a reflection of life, right? If I only have thoughts, then I only produce thoughts that are about thoughts. If I want to express what moves me, then it is nothing I have to look for first. It is already there and needs to be shaped.

Otherwise: I write mostly for the hard drive. I have not published a large part of my texts. They're just miles behind me.

I notice that people feel compelled to write about what other people write, who in turn use the works of others. Especially here in this room, where the aim is to publish as much as possible, we are like young dogs running after this butterfly or that blowing leaf and following spontaneous associations. This can sometimes be refreshing and good, but often you don't get much out of romping around, except that you feel a slight disappointment.

If I have nothing to say of substance, a writer's block may teach me. I should welcome the blockade and listen to myself that there is nothing I need to overcome. Time is my friend.

It's like storing some old boxes of personal belongings. If I look in after ten years and realize that I have not needed any of it and will not continue to need it, I should throw away the boxes.

Writing is like talking. When people come together and talk just for the sake of talking, life feels flat and superficial. Where no meaning is felt from the outset, none can be produced.

So much that is talked about and written about is navel-gazing or boredom. Impatience is also such a killer: Some articles should be cooked for a few days or even weeks before they become better. Some are like the wave you're talking about. You take it, you ride it, and everything's fine. These are the masterpieces that only very rarely happen.

... maybe writing is also like fighting. Once I am aroused and continue to fight I miss the point to wait. After a while, I may not even want to raise my fist or use strong words anymore, because the meantime cured me. Nothing is left to say ...

wouldn't it perhaps be more effective - rather than banging our heads against the walls - to use those blocks for building with in the creative process...

Yes oh yes, what some refer to block especially myself when I had little knowledge about the block and the opportunity it brings for creativity. Some refer to the inability to write their desired article as block, but with the knowledge acquired through the first post that brought about the dialogue had made me actually found a good use for my block instead of being frustrated.
This knowledge about the creativity in block had gotten me to do some amazing things I never had the plan for and these are evident on my blog but only those with the knowledge of it could tell. Thanks for more enlightenment

This reminds me of the book "The Obstacle is The Way" by Ryan Holliday, which states that anything that appears to be something in our way is actually the way forward. A bump in the road is still part of the road, serving as a tool for learning, growth, and progress.

Without real obstacles in our path, we're much less likely to increase our skill set and resiliency. Viewing these instances as a gift instead of a burden is the most productive mindset to take.

For sure the art of writing or any other art is an difficult process because it's nothing automatic. All artistic stuff or writing subjects need continuous thinking and continuous implementation and then verifying if our creative essence or writings are producing any meaning or not.

Our life is full of obstacles and these obstacles are stones of our path and no matter which work we do these obstacles will hit our mind and stop our creative thinking and push us towards the negative phase. Most of the time when we write something and we start expand our thinking then some force block our thoughts and sometimes it's really difficult to get rid of it.

Creativity is so powerful because its created through the use of highest levels of mind and many discourage creativity and judge creativity very easily because they never value it because it's not there creation. Writing holds the power of thoughts but to attain the full fledged creativity in writings then for sure we have to put our fullest levels of concentration.

And we all know what power holds by the writings and writing is creative form of information. But to create any piece of creativeness we have to go through from many forces which holds our thinking and blocks our thinking levels and in my opinion we have to stay peaceful while writings.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I think obstacles during creativity is meant to happen because the solution is in that obstacle.

Why do I say this, to be creativity you have to think and reason and having obstacles makes you think and reason.

So I think this also happens during writing.

We have been work in the course of time. Through it with a variety of conditions, maybe when something happens. It could be deliberate or happen because of other factors. No one knows for sure. It may be disappointing. We have fought and carved a variety of amazing creativity. Until one day, a problem strikes us. It's natural, maybe we should continue to be creative so there is no gap to be blocked from all that. The trick is to improve again what we are doing so far. There is no word of despair and there is no action to abandon all of this. Just need to re-do it to increase to be outdoors ....

Thanks !!! Mr. @rok-sivante

@ponpase | From Indonesia

I agree with your opinion in the post. Many consider a blocks as an obstacle to creating their work but: why not think about it to our benefit?

The best works whether writers, musicians or artists in general, have not achieved it in a simple way. Along the way they have faced several blocks, difficulties and even thinking about not finishing their work. The creative process is extremely complex but if you manage to overcome each adversity our idea will be built little by little.

Well if you ask me I'd say creative block can spark creativity, sometimes I go through writer's block because I'm a poet, and in one stage of my steemit journey I felt like all my abilityvto create ideas has suddenly Left me, after u battled it for three month I decided to stop battling my creative block, instead I started writing about them you can believe hoe much I wrote producing quality upon quality on just the idea of my creative block

I am a writer, and when writers block attack, I do not fight. I consider that the writers block is the time for the writer to break because it can not continue anymore, but that does not mean stop. I have to see often, and check my work again, and need to build more inspiration blocks again by enjoying more insights relating to our work

I can see where the Lego epiphany could've come through. I think people place themselves under too much pressure to reach other people's expectations of 'creative perfection'.

I for one simply write as am 'led' by passion or mood. We should follow our own expectations and yes, Build with that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76