📷 Pictures of wool in felting technique

in #creativity6 years ago

Felting wool was popular many centuries ago, but today this technique is very common among needlewomen. In recent years, often meet all kinds of products and paintings made in the technique of felting.

Modern felting is not only rich in colors, but also original stories. Recently, she was again at the exhibition of folk crafts and photographed a lot of interesting works. Look at these lovely daisies, they look alive.

All the paintings were under glass. Because wool does not like even the slightest breath of wind, when any picture can lose the original form.

According to one version it is believed that this kind of needlework came to us together with the Mongol-Tatar yoke. Then mainly made cloth and felt used in the economy.

In such boots in winter will not only warm and comfortable, but also very stylish :-)

In ancient times, the wool was warmed at home, and the kids preferred to play with felted toys, which could hide secrets. I liked these miniature shoes for Souvenirs or herbs.

Today, this technique produces not only clothes, paintings, toys, but also interior items, products acquire an artistic form and have a modern name — felting.

The exhibition presented paintings in the technique of dry felting, which were made by means of a thin needle, which has a peculiar shape resembling the capital Latin letters L and C.

Due to such adaptations wool fibres are easily mixed up and become similar to clay. From it masters have done any jewelry, created landscapes and such poppy meadow.

Or entire humorous scenes. Original, isn't it?


Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

Hi @singa

Thanks for visiting my post

There were full of nice arts!!

I like your high quality posting :)

Best regards
@joeypark

Thank you very much, @joeypark

I'm glad you liked my photos.
Best wishes to you from me.

New achievements and success in all your endeavors!

Really beautiful to look. Good article. Thanks for sharing.

I'm really glad you liked it )

What a awesome art friend. i like it.

its the best.

HI @singa, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord or view it life on Rambling Radio.

Thank you for your attention!
Creative success and creativity to all!
I wish you good luck and new achievements!

the first one really looks like at painting!

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15