When the Wind turns Dark

in #creepy5 years ago (edited)

When the wind turns dark and the sky turns black. When the wind howls like a beast and the beasts cower in fright from the wind itself. When the birds fall dead, the fish float up, and the beasts of this land disappear, one by one. This is when they come out. This is when we hide - hunter and hunted alike become the prey, disappearing one by one. Until there is only the strongest.
Every creature knows about them and how they will kill you if you are weak. But no one knows where they come from! They will kill the weak and leave only the strongest in its place. They do not want the we to live.
Every night, at the same time every night, the stars wink, and we know they are always watching.
Creepy Forest.jpg
Image is public domain image - https://pxhere.com/en/photo/675520
-The Clouds

Sort:  

That's so frightening
That one tag is all we really need
creepy indeed

Thank you! Sorry I'm late - I haven't been checking my posts recently. My favorite tag is the creepy tag and want to make content that is primarily in that tag - but I may make stories that aren't creepy.

You are welcome
I checked back to see when this post was done... my 2 months?
Time does fly
Trust you are having a creepy enough boxing day ;p

I like how much this leaves to the imagination!

Thank you! I wrote this mainly to have you think about what you just read.

It definitely worked. I hope you start writing more regularly and sharing your work here.

Great word images, @aroundthecloud! Very well done.

Sorry I'm late but thank you! I love to write and try to make things realistic in a non-realistic world.

Woah that's creepy :D great work!!

Sorry I'm late but thanks! I like to write creepier things as opposed to less creepy things!

That was a pretty dark passage but lets the imagination run wild! Cool stuff and welcome to the platform, sure you will love it!

Thank you and sorry I'm late! I like to have darker, scarier stories because I think that they are better to make realistic as everyone has experienced fear before.

Agree with you there. The deeper, darker stuff tends to be more prevalent doesn't it? 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

A budding writing in the making; well done..

@wales I think you and @aroundthecloud would get along well. You both tend to write such dark material. :-)

But I thought all my writing was upbeat...

And you're funny too! :-)

Sorry I am late, but thank you! I love to write and want to write more.

Sorry I am late,
But thank you! I love to write
And want to write more.

                 - aroundthecloud


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mattifer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I didn't see "clouds" coming! Nice job :) Loved the imagery you managed to create in a very short space.

and oops, where are my manners? Welcome to steemit @aroundthecloud :)

Sorry I'm late but thank you! I hope to use Steemit often (Though I have not had much time recently).

Someone (or thing) is always watching... True story ;)

Welcome to the community! I look forward to reading more from you!

Thank you and sorry I'm late! I do like creepier stories and like to write in that style, so lines like those are my favorite.

No worries! I'm the same :)

What a wonderful gift for imagery you have! Great writing!

Thank you! (Sorry I'm late). I love to write, even if I don't have much time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78