MY SUNDAY THOUGHT

in #creonmusic6 years ago

These DMW (Davido Music Worldwide) producers ehn @ fresh_vdm(damn fresh) & @speroachbeatzz are getting the better of me with their sound & I can categorically tell you that this guys were once church boiz bcos it take only guys groomed in the church band that can make such beatz with those baseline & guitar feeling.
This then got me thinking. Why does the church always have to loose this kind of talents to the other side of the world? Why don't we create enough space to encourage our talent?; most especially when we know that this guys want to me a living from their talent.
Rather we feel since its in the church they started, they should actually do it for free "saying they are serving God ( Abeg shey that what will pay their bills?)
Don't get it twisted am not saying paying this guys would make them stay. I can related to the fact that it depends on the understanding of the individual to doing the things of God that matter but let looks @ the fact that this guys are putting a lot in developing themselves & also have bills to pay.
I know the church is already wising up, but we need to do more in keeping & encouraging our talents. Let encourage them spiritually, psychologically & financially.. Yes financially.
Finally remember that part of the Bible that Jesus asked Peter to "feed his lamb"(John 21:15-20). I would interpret that to mean " do everything possible within your power to keep the people of God in faith". Don't let them wander away. Even when it means paying people to exhibit their God given talent.
Tis my opinion.
I am Bello Oluwatosin Samuel, I am a Christian that doesn't mean am perfect am just trying to do that which Jesus would do

Sort:  

Hi @engrbellojr, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @speroachbeatzz doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97