I Love Croatia - Preparations for a big match (and guess who has a birthday tomorrow)

in #croatia6 years ago (edited)

Volim te, Hrvatska!!!!!

I love you, Croatia!!!!!


The whole day you can hear​ the songs with a ​line like this, our fan songs, this is one of the few moments when all people in my country stand together. My whole city is full of flags, every bar and club is full of people​ who already came there to take their seats.

71d45efbf3e772e6dae8.jpeg

This is a small country but 90% of things here are about football.

When I was 7, my dad asked me what sport would I like to train. I asked: Is there any sport else but football? The football is natural here, like the water, air, and food. So it is not strange​ that we came this far. It doesn't matter if we will win or lose, the second place is just the same good for us!
But remember: whatever happens,

WE HAVE THE BEST NATIONAL TEAM IN THIS WORLD CUP!!!


Now, let's check our own preparations!

We can't go to Russia, but we have our best local beach bar in which we waste hours and hours every day! It is not a fancy club (like the one that stands​ just next to it) but before this finals, we had to bring our own TV. @cutwitviky brought his TV many times, I brought my own only once, but the last time (when we played with England) the bar owner said that if we win, he will buy the largest TV available to find here. We all heard that! So today, we watch in on this:
37117213_10215944862434968_2955422040678465536_n.jpg

The owner expects a lot of people today, so I boosted the whole thing by bringing my speakers:

37254313_10215944862874979_7641075938632925184_n.jpg

The place is gonna be full very soon, so I must hurry! I went home only to write this.


Whatever happens, our national​ team will always be the champions in our eyes! So, cheers to Modrić, Rakitić, Perišić, Mandžukić, ​and Subašić because they are truly the best football players in the world!

Whatever happens, we will celebrate!


Does it mean that I can have some rest tomorrow?

NO!

Because my little ice cream monster has a birthday! Her first! So much positive​ energy in so few days, I don't think that I can stay normal.

37160909_10215944886715575_2104774793856286720_n.jpg


If someone misses my upvote, I will be back after the game!

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

@dumar022 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Wow cute baby.

Happy 2 Years ! All the Best

Excellent post We have learned a little more about that small and great country. I did not know, for example, that soccer is lived there so intensely. No wonder then, that they have reached the World Cup final. I celebrate with you this emotion and I wish you all the best today. I will accompany you in the enthusiasm. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you, these are very supporting words :)))

Srećno danas u finalu komšija 😀

Hvala susjed!!! :)

Happy birthday to your precious little one!
And, of course, I hope you have a WONDERFUL evening!

Thank you for cheering for us:)))

Wow... I wish the Croatian team nothing but victory in today's match. Croatia deserves this gold man.

*say "hi" to your little one for me.

I will, thank you my friend

Haha.....great post, and good luck to Croatia.

Sorry your team lost, but that was such a good game!! :)

@dumar022 You have received a 100% upvote from @introbot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86