Summertime sadness

in #croatia5 years ago

Yo Steemians!

Hope that everyone is doing fine. I am kinda less active with posting because of ma health issues but I can gladly say that I'm slowly coming back.

Curation didn't stop but I feel a bit bad because I am not the real me, the curator I want to be. But, health is in first place as I learned about it just a few months ago.

It's funny, I know how a star is born, what is nebulae, but I don't know that health is important a lot. Crazy, crazy mind...

Anyway...

The summer started and it is already hot like I am living in hell. Maybe I am, because this apshalt is making everything worse and I am not used to this, not even after a few years.

See... As a kid, I always went to an island of Korčula to spend my summer holidays. The best thing about this was that as soon school finished, my family went there and we would come back in September, just a day before the next school year. So, we were there for almost three months, every year, for whole of my childhood.

Not to get into the details, but we were staying at my friends house because we were too good of a friends.

Growing up like this, I had a dream to have a house on Korčula and my wish became reality 5-6 years ago (fuck, time flies like crazy).

Thanks to my hard-working parents, we now have a vaccation house that became my heaven on Earth. It simply is and it's hard to describe my feeling with any words. Heck, it's hard to explain it with the pictures but I will post some of them just so you can get a glimpse of that feeling.

One of the best things about this house is an old Oak tree, old about 100 years and a garden full of fruits and vegetables.

Unfortunatelly, a few years ago, I started working during the summer so my time on Korčula got scarce and that was the first time I felt depressed a bit.

I am used to not wear shoes/slippers and t-shirt during the summer. That's how I spent every summer on Korčula. I am used to crystal clear sea and a fresh air.

Living in city of Split during the summer is not humane. I can't be half naked and the apshalt is killing any freshness in the air. Maybe I got too spoiled but it is what it is. I hardly breath here and I hardly stand the summer in city.

Luckily my city is on the shore so I can go swimming when I want. But even that is not as it's on an island, the sea is not clear and I don't like it. Guess I am spoiled but who wouldn't be when you see these pictures.

So, now I am at my work where air condition died and it's hot as shit and I kinda daydream about my heaven on Earth. Wish I could go there now and feel the summer again for real.

I hope to have a few days off in September and go there just to heal my soul a bit. There are no neighbours around and you can feel the peace of the nature. Just what I need to refresh myself from this city life and internet shizzle.

Maybe one day I will have time and a bit of money to spend more days on Korčula and I really hope that some of the cool Steemians will join me there.

Until then, let's make STEEM sexy again! Peace yo,

Mr. Spacely

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Beautiful peaceful place among nature 💚💛❤️
I would like to spend not holiday there, not a year but my life.
Of course if there is internet access ;)

wodospad.gif

haha hope that one day I will leave here also, like for life, not just a vacation.

So beautiful!!!!

One day i will be there!!!! Haahaha

Ofc u will! Soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, so much beautiful and perfect place to spend summer. @whack.science your parents really done great job with house. Wishes for your health.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it is much mor3 beautiful when u feel it. Thanks man, peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you rent that house via AIRBnB?

I am not sure are we still on AirBnB but I can chek it if u want to check it there? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful home, your post really made me so emotional. I hope you are feeling better now more than before.. Take care of yourself..

Thank you :) I am feeling much bettervbut still not completely healthy. Getting to that soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to swim in the swimming pool right now

Haha believe it or not, I was only 4 or 5 times in this pool xD I just love the sea much more

Posted using Partiko Android

nahh pool is better than the sea for me lol

Congratulations @whack.science! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.591 which ranks you at #1790 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 44.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70