Boost in Ketones After Crossfit Training - [Personal Experiment]

in #crossfit6 years ago

There's something interesting going on here; in the land of ketosis. So, I recently started training crossfit and I have to stay, as an initial thought, that I enjoy it a lot.

I know there's a lot of controversy surrounding ketogenic diet and very high intense training. And I understand. But, I somehow cannot concur - on a personal level.

The conventional wisdom is that you could not do this type of intense training on a very restricted carbohydrate diet because that type of energy demand requires carbohydrates (from exogenous sources).

My crossfit sessions so far have been demanding, but they will get more demand as time goes. But I was able to face the demand and the feeling afterwards is really great. I flirt with the though of forgetting about my gym (weightlifting) subscription for a while.

And also, the metabolism of this type of demand is extraordinary. Like in this video below I show you that my ketones skyrocket after a session of very intense training. And today, I'm gonna record another video because I have some updated thoughts on the subject.



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

It is really interesting to see and follow the changes as you go through your diet regimen. I also appreciate you sharing about how you feel (mentally) with different ketone levels and the fact that you feel better with higher levels could be of significance.

I hope if you share the data, then please upload it on steemit as well. I'd love to see it here. Thanks for sharing man :-)

all the best bro!

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74