My XRP rant

in #crypocurrency6 years ago

XRP made a high aound $ 3.20 in the first week of January. It was the highest gainer among all cryptocurrencies in 2017. People who got in at half a cent were among the lucky few to reap rich rewards. I myself don’t regret my entry at all. My entry was around 20 cents. When I heard about Ripple and XRP, I instantly became a fan. Although my first investment in cryptocurrencies is IOTA, I am a bigger fan of XRP. MY IOTA holdings have dwindled over time.
Although I must confess that my understanding of XRP was synonymous with Ripple, it is actually not the case. Ripple and XRP are different. XRP ledger will be there even if Ripple the company fails.

What is XRP headed for in the immediate future? In this year, I see XRP in the range of 10-15$. That will give it a marketcap of 400 billion dollars. I believe that market cap is a distorted metric for crypto valuations. So there goes. 400 billion..5000 billion doesn matter! What is XRP headed to achieve in the next 5 years matters more. XRP is a visionary in this field and it has caused disruption of a multi decade old banking industry. By the time, XRP is done capturing the world, we might see XRP in the high Triple digits. That's my vision for what XRP might achieve!

Sort:  

XRP is my biggest bag - I used the escrow feature to match the Ripple escrows - I set it up to release some every month for the next 50ish months
(basic income with xrp)

sorry I didn't understand.. basic income with XRP..how do u do that

i created a bunch of escrows - i matched Ripples escrow - i set up 54 escrows 100xrp/mo for 54 months with a fat 500xrp payout at the end
and then i did 100xrp every 10 years for 90 years with a fat 500xrp at 100 years
my future generations are set up !!!

wOWWWWWWW... I am seriously blown away man! By your conviction, by your vision, by your faith!

Kudos to you! Hope XRP achieves all that we dream about and more!

Informative post

Thanks!

The only problem I see with this is that there are about 39 billion coins in circulation. So to see a value of $10 - $15 you're talking an insane shift in value to reach this target. There is simply too many coins available to see such a huge movement in price.

The coins in circulation in my opinion is not a hindrance at all..in the cryptocurrency market, the concept of market cap through coins in circulation is a flawed concept because these are utility tokens. The concept of market cap is apt for securities not for utility tokens

If it makes a place to $10-15, it will be amazing! Let's see how this settles down in the future!

You got a 22.47% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @cryptogem!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations @cryptogem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you very much!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

promobot upvote in the amount of $37.31 STU, $52.34 USD.
upmewhale upvote in the amount of $19.99 STU, $28.04 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $10.60 STU, $14.87 USD.
rocky1 upvote in the amount of $7.07 STU, $9.92 USD.

For a total calculated value of $75 STU, $105 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $19 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Thank you

XRP is awesome!

Today I needed to transfer 100 USD to a guy in UK and with XRP I've done in 3 seconds. Fastest than Usain Bolt :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30