The Daily Dimes: A CryptoNews Publish 05/14/2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news6 years ago

 Fwd: Dear patron readers, I've decided to move my publishing to the Steemit platform I hope this helps maintain a more accommodating and regularity of publishing.  
To new readers, you can find out more information about why I publish this and what this gazette is in the section just below.  
Thanks for reading.

-Fwd to run 5/14 - 5/25

  Why I am doing this daily report. 

 The research and reading I do everyday yields a surprisingly significant amount of information, providing an overview of sentiment, major news details, confluence factors, and insight into our cryptospace.    

Due to the encouragement of friends I decided to start making my personal blog, that I had been using to archive this information I aggregate, public.    
As a result I've found that by publishing I've been receiving support for the time and effort I spend formatting and sharing out this information.

Additionally, it has also encouraged a small community of conversation over the topics I share, I've been finding this rewarding and motivating to further pursue more news/information within the space when prompted by my readers.
The ultimate result is, this has become an interesting project that I'm continuing to enjoy and engage in and pleased to continue to offer. 

  What is the Daily Dimes?  

The Daily Dimes is a publish where I post an aggregate of news information that I come across in the cryptospace every day.  There are two sections found below:  

  • A news bulletin section, where I cover brief descriptions of noteworthy news and developments with sources for further reading.   

-and-  

  • A trading report section, where I release signals and information from my paid memberships, private groups, and personal trades that I'm monitoring, as well as my own market analysis.  

Today

  • 3 Bulletins
  • - Trading Section Reports
  • 0 Updates




  • Gemini Exchange to add new trading pairs, these will include Zcash (open for trading May 22nd of today's announcement) Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash.  There has been interest by the Winklevoss brothers for a long time in adding additional coins to their exchange.  Negotiations were opened late 2017 for the addition of Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash, however I had not run across any announcements to confirm that Zcash was on the docet for a trading pair.  Even though there was a fair amount of rumor about Dash and Monero both or either being added.  
    Source
  • China to introduce rating index to it's public, as of right now they have selected 28 coins to offer ratings on and review on.  This is worth ear tagging for the a watchlist to see how these coins may perform on coming announcements from China as it becomes more open to the cryptospace again legally.  The projects are in no particular order as follows:  

    Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Cardano, Stellar, NEO, IOTA, Monero, Dash, NEM, Ethereum Classic, QTUM, NANO, Lisk, Zcash, Verge, Stratis, Siacoin, Steem, BitShares, Bytecoin, Waves, Decred, Hshare, Komodo and ARK.

    All these projects are leaders in the space either social status/interest, age of project, technical expertise or a combination of these factors.  Although I wouldn't necessarily agree with all of these picks I will be doing an additional review of all these projects especially the ones I disagree with to make sure I am staying well informed as to why these might be a concentration for the Chinese government.
    Source
  • Consensus 2018 is in motion May14-16, I plan on covering some of the topics that come out of it this week for those interested.  Please feel free to leave comments in the section below if there is particular interest in specific announcements from the conference.  

    Historically speaking the period of time following the Consensus meetings has proved to be bullish territory in trading, it's not unbelieveable that someone loaded the same Korea FUD all over again this past week and weekend to get a last push down in the market and accumulate a few more coins.  
    ETH in particular has been a target this year and reflected in the chart, has been showing strong accumulation and resistance patterns to various social events.  
    It's worth remarking that ETH could be moving towards and explosive phase of adoption coming up.
    Source

There will be no trading section this morning as I settle back into a routine of daily publishes.  

The new regular flow to anticipate is publishes Monday - Friday, with Monday being an overview of weekend activity and receiving a regular update partway through the day.  
Other day's publishes will be updated as availability to do so occurs.  


Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87