The Daily Dimes: A CryptoNews Publish 07/10/18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news6 years ago (edited)



Why I'm making this report.

Due to the encouragement of friends I decided to start making my personal blog of information I accumulate everyday, public.
As a result, I found that I've been receiving support for the time and effort spent to format, commentate on, and share out this information.
And as people have enjoyed it I've enjoyed continuing to share it.


How does the Daily Dimes work?

In this publication I post an aggregate of news information that I come across in the cryptospace every day.  There are two sections found below:  

  • A bulletin section, where I cover brief descriptions of noteworthy news and include updates to existing stories with sources for further reading.   

-and-  

  • A trading report section, where I record confluent signals and information from my
    paid memberships, private groups, and personal trades that I'm monitoring, as well as where I store my own market analysis.  

Today

  • 4 Bulletins
  • 0 Updates
  • 2 Trading Section Reports



  • Bancor hack information:  A hack of the bancor network caused a loss of 25k ETH, 229.4m NPXS, and 3.2m BNT tokens.   Bancor 'a decentralized exchange' was able to freeze it's BNT token contract, to prevent the BNT token loss however the other tokens we're as fortunate.  This has opened up Bancor to be under fire for not being an actual decentralized exchange as the operator keys have power over fund movement, despite that the Bancor network has the ability to freeze and change BNT fund flow.  
    Source


  • My ether wallet suffered an attack as well, individuals using the Hola chrome extension had issues as Hola appeared to be logging their activity on MEW.  This has potentially put any users funds at risk that may have the Hola extension installed.  If you have it installed there is a recommendation for you to transfer yours funds to a brand new account.
    Source


  • Cryptopia under scrutiny for starting planned maintenance early, afterwards users reported issues of fund withdrawal issues, topia has yet to issue a statement.  It's unclear at this time if there as an additional issue effecting the system or if this is just bad public relations.
    Source


  • Binance has completed TRX & ICX mainnet swaps.
    Source



    Trading Section


  • BTC Macro: On the 3 day we can clearly see that we're falling out of the small ascending channel we were trading in, I've also redrawn the overall triangle line to show a wedge which will likely get resolved in August.
      There is still a fair amount of resistance showing at the 5800 to 6400 range as we just reentered the top of said range.  If we were to fall downward out of this wedge/triangle then we'd be starting to watch the top of the channel we broke out of in April 2017 which is resting around the 4500 mark, however there is still a lot of resistance all the way down to (and including) the 5k line, to watch for.



  • BTC Local:  A peek in at the local this is what I'm going to be watching now to see if we form and confirm another ascending channel below the one we just fell out of.  
    It's possible, however we could also just be headed down to retest the 5800 area again.  
    On speculation alone I wouldn't at all be surprised if this wasn't precipitating a coming upswing to break through the 6800 range, however I don't have anything confrontational to back that up.








Thank you for taking the time to read.  
If you'd like to support today's Daily Dimes news release please consider upvoting.
Or you may drop 20 cents to either of the ETH or BTC addresses below.


BTC: 19kL29drp1gun7CSpJRL6XKYUZJbPWMP3r
ETH: 0x1D04D21C53211c336F703ddf11be4B53FF8F8358  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73