Sort:  

according to my estimates. bitcoin prices fall by the yearly charts go down like this. the price drops when we buy. for those who have bought bitcoin. hold until the price rises. I'm sure this is a game of money people. We have small money so have to follow their way.

Am I the one only who sees the fatal flaw in the system? The currency is based on the update of the ledger, which needs miners to keep getting updated. Miners are only doing it because right now, the value of bitcoin received by mining is greater than the cost of electricity needed to do the mining. But what happens when that is no longer true? Miners don't have an incentive to mine, the ledger stops being updated and the currency becomes worthless. It's inevitable.

In the case of Dash, there is a built in difficulty and reward adjustment system. If miners leave and the hashrate falls, the adjuster will automatically increase the reward to attract more miners. When the miners come back the adjuster will level off the reward again.

Also, the unique nature of Dash's DAO means that we could even offer incentivized mining through the blockchain proposal system. Looking long term, the transaction fees should overcome any shortcoming as well.

Ah that is possible but since bitcoin isn't centralized, who would be responsible for paying the miners? This sounds very similar to communism and there's a reason communism doesn't work.

The network itself pays the miners through the code, or the decentralized masternode network can vote to incentivize mining directly.

Great , interview for Dash funs. I upvote u, support me upvote too i am newbiew here.

@taoofsatoshi thank you very much for sharing the news with us.

I appreciate you sharing the good because you have helped me know more! I am glade how i knew just a little about bitcoin .my thoughts easily suggest experiences different than mine are not possible!

Anyway, i have my introduction and appreciation post on my blog.
Check

You are in on the ground floor of something big!

Yes probably.
But you have helped me in just the few moment.
I appreciate that

Great video - keep them coming.

i like that flush on the cryptomoney because everybody wins

I don't know if my upvote is recognised. But you can as well help me in upvoting too. I'm newbie anyway.

Congratulations @taoofsatoshi, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2618 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8125.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @thejohalfiles valued at 213.76 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66