The animal that is crypto - by @thedogekid

in #crypto6 years ago

Crypto is an interesting market.

No where else have I seen such skiddish investors, well if we can call even them that.

This entire market is made up of speculators and get rich quick late comers, myself probably included.

The first sign of negative news and they run for the hills.

Positive news gets ignored while negative news tends to cause selling.

Which, should probably tell us something...

It probably means that the lows are not in yet.

Until we get to a point where positive news starts moving prices higher, we have lower to go.

Unfortunately I am not sure what that price point might be.

It could be $5k for bitcoin, or even lower.

For steem I don't even want to speculate, but it drops faster than most it seems.

Either way I greatly look forward to the time grownups actually enter the space and we get through much of these 20% daily drops.

Perhaps prices never should have gotten up near $20k, perhaps that is a big part of the problem, but at some point a bottom will be reached and prices can start going up again.

I just wish I could fast forward to that day.

Sort:  

world of crypto is the futur

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

What goes up comes down

I agree with your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87