Thoughts On Institutional Money In The Crypto Space?

in #crypto6 years ago


A PHOTO OF THE CRYPTO MARKET TODAY

With the dip today in the market as a whole, a lot of people are concerned about the crypto space. While those people are concerned, many aren't worried at all. I'm one of them. A lot of people are speculating about how much institutional money has already entered the crypto space, what is going to enter soon (a dip like this would be a good opportunity), and when will the dips end. I think that there will be more money entering soon for a number of factors, not the leatst of which is the publicity that crypto has been having. It is featured all over TV now; during the NBA Finals, I saw a commercial for 'IBM Blockchain'. That was really exciting to me (also likely I'm going to pick up some shares of IBM; I think the stagnation of that stock may be about to end because of crypto; they have a great first step advantage right now). The entire season 5 of Silicon Valley on HBO involved an ICO performed by the main characters. Blockchain Tech is here to stay and where tech is here to stay and grow, money will follow. That's what I think anyway.

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON THE MATTER? SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS BELOW! THANKS FOR READING!

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

I'm very sad for crypto market

Stay strong, it'll be fine! You have to patient during corrections/dips (unless there is a compelling reason to think that crypto/blockchain is going anywhere). :)

Markets correct, and this is a correction and consolidation phase, once we make a bottom then there is only one way, and that is up. This was the technical part, fundamentally there are several reasons to be bullish, INSTITUTIONAL money getting in, more media coverage on the uses and benefits of blockchain and increasing adoption etc.
I’m a hodler and add on every major dip.

It’s always good to see Indian Investors with such a great knowledge and mindset.
I am a hodler too.

Good to see you too.

The markets are very low, it's a nice opportunity to buy and hold. Steem is very low too, hope it all get better soon for more profits.

I agree! Great time to buy Steem especially, I think. I plan to add some more soon and will continue to do so any time while it is below $5 per steem.

Un mercado bastante complejo pero en el cual solo los experimentados en el podran sacar ventaja, asi que lo mejor sera comprar las ofertas y esperar que el nuevo bull market :). Regards

Cryptourrency isn't for the faint hearted for now, I know the market would still correct itself

Yes sir, gotta keep your hands strong!

Surely, they are as strong as ever 😎

No revolution isnt met with obstacles, crypto currency/blockchain technology has revolutionised and would continue to revolutionised not just the financial space but how we do things. Days would come when the blockchain would be how elections are done.

Im not worried 1 bit

Well said! There are so many reasons why this is only the beginning! :)

My advice... Buy more freaking Cryptos (if youre a long term kinda guy) if not... maybe Cryptos isn't your thing (yet)

Amen to that!

Everyone Hodl hodl hodl!

many aren't worried at all.

I’m one of them as well. I’m glad we are on the same boat. I have been saying this for a few months already that we need this “scare the hell out of everyone” panic selling dip. To get rid of weak hands. That’s what institutions and smart money are waiting for. That’s what they are rooting for. I don’t think we are there yet, but we are getting close. I want to see record spike in volatility, that would be the moment I would add the final piece to my portfolio. As of now, our only weapon is patience.

Hell yeah; keep hodling and buying while it's cheap, is my opinion on the matter. Of course, follow the golden rule and never invest more than you can afford to lose. :)

The markets are very low, it's a nice opportunity to buy and hold. Steem is very low too, hope it all get better soon for more profits.

Yeah, Steem's price is OUTRAGEOUSLY low right now, imho. As soon as I'm liquid enough to do so, I'm adding as much Steem Power as I can. Anything under $5 is super cheap, imo. :)

I too plan to add to my portfolio, today is really a good time to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73