What Masternodes Would You Consider Booting Up ?

in #crypto5 years ago

masternode.jpeg

I am currently researching a number of coins that do POS but also run off of masternodes or nodes.

I also just got a heads up that my Casa Lightning network node has been shipped! So hopefully I will be setting that up soon for you all. Still waiting on the coinmine one for an update from them.

One of the best places I have found to do my research on masternodes is a site called Masternodes online you can check it out here - https://masternodes.online

At the moment I am considering boosting up a 2nd Dash wallet. On the last rally a single Dash masternode was worth nearly 1 million dollars! Now you can fully set one up for a small amount of $143,000 lol but when you look at the possibilities if we have another bull rally like in 2017 a Dash node now makes perfect sense.

I am looking into a few other smaller ones and currently on my radar are the following...

Zcoin (XZC) - Cost of master node right now $6,529

Horizen - A secure node is only $400 and a Supernode is $4,762

PIVX - I am only a few coins away from having enough so I think this will be my next to setup

Smartcash - I have been back and forth on starting more of these up. They had some issues between the devs and battled it out for a while and hard forked about 2 years ago from what I can remember.

For any of you currently running master nodes or thinking about it what coin or coins are you looking into ?


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I'm a novice in this area but I did look at aurora which was relabelled idex. It's used on idex exchange. If idex has another nice run in bull market it might do ok.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pivx had a design flaw didn't it, which maybe rectified ? Also had some nasty price spikes down which might effect investor confidence.

Will have to research into that some more. I've been holding them for a while just never had enough to run a node just yet. Thanks for the heads up

Phore bulwark. I like both of those.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also a fan of GiN.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seriously, man. Just do ZEN first.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am running halo masternodes.

Flirting with the idea of setting up a pivx node

do you have a site for halo ? Its not listed on the masternodes site so thinking it might be a smaller type of coin at the moment? Thanks!

https://www.haloplatform.tech/

afaik they are not listed for technical issues but it is still a tiny coin

I think Dash is the best even at its costs. Many other are not getting the same traction and adoption to have a long term values like Dash.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is true but the gains for now are rather low about 6% APY at the moment. Granted if the price goes up to where it was before then it would be worth it. But id like to hit up some smaller projects and support them as well.

Hi, @bitcoinflood!

You just got a 15.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dash was the first one to do this and biggest so it be good to have it I guess.
Decred "masternode"/ "staking" service is another good but expensive as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84