Why Doesn't Steemit try to tap into the Twitter Crypto Community?

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

95tqjoi1u3.png

Cryptotrading is normal trading on ectasy. So much so that normal trading technical analysis can not really apply in the Cryptoworld. My degree is in finance and I've always had a normal trading account, mostly currencys but I dabbled in a few IPO'S and I have had some success financial. I have always had a gambling streak which came from the granny so I was never afraid to take a risk.
Between technical and fundamental analysis I used around 50%/50% and it worked quite well. When I started buying crypto I found that technical analysis especially the hourly charts were like closing the barn door after the horse had bolted so I started looking more on fundamental analysis and trading the news.
Here's the thing and why I am writing this post , where would one get fundamental analysis in this new world?? I needed news, and lots of it to make strategic decisions so I started sifting through Reddit, Twitter and some exchange chat rooms (Poleniex is great for it by the way!)for info about ICO's, coin upcoming announcements etc. Anything to get ahead before the moon came. I was particularly interested in the really shit coins under 1 cent. In my opinion I had missed the boat Bitcoin at €1000 , Eth €160 and even Litecoin at €20.
If I was to buy alot of a coin under 1 cent and it exploded I am on the gravy train.After sifting through all the social media, I jumped on antshares before it became Neo which was my first great return. I bought and waited and my strategy worked. After last years boom time social media exploded with technical analysis guru's from nowhere. This muddied the waters and I found it hard to find decent fundamental analysis on some of these sites.
That is how I found Steemit. Some guy had a post about a little known coin called theKEY which was one of Neo's first coins on their platform. I have actually found quite a few good tips on this platform. We are sitting on a fundamental analysis goldmine here and we don't even know it.

pj7v1cd086.png

I will give you an example. The other day with the whole samsung rumours I found 2 posts talking about Enjin, the gaming coin that Samsung will be working with getting a foothold in the market. One was by @bitbrain
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bitbrain/ignoremysuggestions-atyourownperil-hk7nlj1qpq
A post after it was about Enjin and this one was a different post about being used by minecraft. This was huge. I checked the volume and there wasn't any. It was 4 cent.My kind of coin. That was last week. I brought a few bags. It is now 9 cent [EDIT NOW IT IS 15 CENT] ] and rising. 287% up in a month. This is some return already and I found this stuff on our glorious platform.
When you think about it , everyone that is on here has bought Crypto. Everyone is interested in Crypto. We should be bringing the crypto community here. As salty as they may be on Twitter , speaking about decentralisation on a centralised platform , it would make sense that they do blog posts on an actual crypto platform where they can earn money doing it.
@nathanmars and @theycallmedan @fulltimegeek are all active on Twitter and are doing great stuff to bring new people to the platform and getting the Steem blockchain. Wonder would it be an idea for to tap into this huge Crypto social media market? Get the big guys into our space such as , Roger Ver, Craig Wright, cryptoyoda, Cryptokobain, Charles lee, Peter Todd, Justin Vendetta. Let them practice what they preach about decentralisation. If they come their radical followers come too. All of a sudden you got a massive amount of new accounts. Roger Ver has over 570k followers on twitter. 570K!!!. Are here we are looking for new adaptors?? There are already on our doorstep. Steemit may get salty but I would rather them here earning money than on Twitter. Twitter is full of spam accounts now also and they would be flagged here. So it would suit the real content creators. Definitely think there is a gap here to take advantage of.

Sort:  

Exactly. Reach out to the crypto community. At least they won't balk at the crypto aspect of Steem unlike normies! Lol

Exactly Markku . Most of these coins are not even competition . They do completely different jobs. Verge have a massive cult following . If we got these followers across it would be huge

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @blanchy!

You just got a 38.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @blanchy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.735 which ranks you at #5134 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 46 places in the last three days (old rank 5180).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy sir blanchy! That sounds great, I thought the big push was to get steemians to get on twitter but you say get the tweeters to come here, that makes more sense! Well done and good thinking. What do you mean Steemit may get "salty?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75