Are we WRONG about crypto??

in #crypto5 years ago

Are we WRONG about crypto...

20190212_141323.jpg

That was the question I asked myself while pondering the idea at work. There is a youtuber who made a statement about informing your circle about crypto, and casually mentioning it to individuals you meet in passing. Now as I had previously mentioned in my blog I got into Crypto around Oct. 2017 and I got caught buying at the top. While 2018 was a great learning lesson as I Hodled , sold and bought during this down trend.

With so many Coins and the things that are happening in the Crypto space all I see is innovation, use cases, advancement in speed and usability. With company's, college's and different countries investing in Crypto and blockchains. So it's hard for me to not see the potential in this space.

Todays date is Feb. 12th and the Coinmarket cap is about $120 billion with BTC around 3,600. I wonder as I look back at this post in a year or 2 if I will be wrong about Crypto! If I am wrong it's another investment which I've been very bullish about that won't pan out in my favor. If so I will take my losses and look for the next thing to invest in. But if I and everyone reading this are RIGHT..... It would be satisfying and upsetting at the same time. Satisfying because We have held and accumulated and endured the BEAR season. Also upsetting because the ones we gave the information to will say to themselves that " they knew about it but didnt take action " or " you let me know how it's doing" or "Cryptos a scam" or " I like to see my money in the Bank".... Well Crypto is designed to be decentralized and give you power over your own money and it's new tech. 2 Days ago Wells Fargo had a glitch with their systems and transactions in general were available. YOU CAN'T SHUT DOWN A BLOCKCHAIN. Well it at least very hard to... And with that being said take care and see you guys and gals in 2-5 years!!!

I think We're RIGHT about crytpo!

Sort:  

I think you’re right about crypto too! Or else I wouldn’t be here! But you know the joke is the last person to go against centralized banks was Adolf Hitler, and history painted him as the worst human to ever exists meanwhile others have committed far worse atrocities and people don’t even know there names. So I think the good thing about crypto is you can’t shit it down, like you said, and there is no one person to take out. I think the knew that when they invented bitcoin. Anyways, I think it’s a safe bet to own crypto I used to share about it with people but now I don’t tell anyone anymore. Just a secret I like to keep I guess.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea I know the feeling. Well lets see how they ( US ) try and regulate it. Im sure once the ball starts rolling there will be an Exodus to countries who accept it and have emerging economies. We will see!

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @coreyssteemit77! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very interesting thoughts on crypto and blockchain, @coreyssteemit77.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74