Maui DemiGod like Patience For BO$$ Profits

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

One of the Legendary lines of investing by Warren Buffet is "The ... market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." Maui the Disney character played by "Dwayne The Rock Johnson" in Moana waited 1000 years to get back to his goal after stealing the heart of Tahiti. After finally getting back to where he was, he far exceeded it by saving Moana's Village and becoming a Legend to not only himself but to the people. Hopefully we do not have to wait that long, but staying patient is important to keeping the market from leaving you out to sea.

After months of green to a market high of almost $850 Billion in market cap, we hit a strong pull back that left many newbies like Moana stuck on the island afraid to venture out to sea. We now seem to be in a trading range with very little movement. These are the times to believe in your picks, and have the attitude "Don't mess with Maui when he's on the break-away", have the guts to ladder add to your positions at significant discounts to previous highs. The market will eventually reach new highs as many experts believe the crypto market will far exceed $2 Trillion in the short/medium term and potentially long term even up to $20 Trillion.

When there is blood in the waters, be the shark, not the chum. Don't be Maui when he was unsure of his powers. While some have turned negative, those who have been in he game a while are smart enough to know that this is not the first time we have seen this. While past results are not indicative of future results, each time we have seen major corrections, the crypto market has come back stronger in a matter of weeks or months. (Unfortunately days feel like weeks and weeks feel like months in Crypto) In the end, The Crypto game calls me "I am Moana of Montunui and you will go to the moon, that's how far I'll go."

Don't be the one who allows others to transfer your future profits. If you stay steady and don't over trade, you may read this again only to hear "Your Welcome" as your sailing away with your BO$$ Profits. AND THANK YOU.

@cryptolegendhodl

Appreciate the Follow and Upvote as we build the Steem Community!
*This is not financial advice, just my opinion
For those that do not have Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16733320

Sort:  

I am just hodl my crypto for as long as it takes..

The Beautiful Moment

To all traders out there seeking for a good trading strategy and have been going through difficulties in winning trades, I will like to share with you all a solution to your problems by introducing you to an amazing trading strategy and tool I was also introduced to, which has won me thousands of dollars lately.As an IPM investor I have made over $452000 in my first quarter, been the most secure trending investment .contact me and i will show you the secret and strategy also i will assist you for free contact me via my e mail ([email protected]).This is a top secret you need to learn for a good Payout. I guarantee you 98% ..Regards.

Nice analogy. I agree that patience is needed here. Anyone who bought into crypto before Nov 17 should still be up and if you bought in jan 17 you’ll be 6x your original investment. It’s only those who bought in after Nov that have lost.
However we have got used to regular gains of multiple % and anything less feels like failure!!

I love your veiw and will be following

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate it. Followed and upvoted as we build this steem community.

Nov 17 was just about the time I got into the cryptosphere, right after the bitcoin Fork, I can both say it was an amazing time to jump in and a very bad one, since I had no expertice in any kind of sky rocket nor correction as happened in december 17, as a survivor I can say it's been a nice ride and good experience.

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate it. Followed and upvoted as we build this steem community.

Thanks for the comment. Appreciate it. Still big gains to come over the long term with the right quality! Following and upvoted as we build this steem community.

unique photos I just loved it, the guy is very much in love with her and looks genuine

Congratulations, for a random upvote! Follow @dedisaputra1 and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @dedisaputra1

cari duit ya bro?

First. Love that movie!
Second. I love the fact that you were able to find connections between the market and the movie.
Third: Great advice, is all about believing in the technology. Like you said, don't be Maui when he didn't believe in himself.

Aloha!

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate it. Love connecting movies to themes in general. Who can pass up on Moana. One of my favorites especially now that my son loves it. Followed and upvoted as we build the steem community!

"When there is blood in the waters, be the shark, not the chum."

I love it! That's exactly right. I positioned myself to be in a large amount of cash over the last few months. I bought a large amount of cryptos yesterday. Sure, they're not at their lowest levels - and they could even go lower - but I'm looking a few months further out from here. I do not believe that I'm going to be sorry. Having entered into my position with a very strong hedge of buying physical silver, I hope to have this recent investment paid off with some silver and cryptos left over, which will be all profit and a significant portion of it stacked in my safe, at home. Then I'll buy some more on the next dip. Buy low, sell high. Be patient. It isn't rocket science - but you do have to be ready to move...

And remember, never get greedy! I wish i had know that and sell a little in december 17, but as nweby as I was at least I got enough nerve to not panic sell, and now I feel a lot more confident, and not like a shark, but when I see some blood on the wather at least I have a plan to procced D:

I HODling on to my dear life but one need balls alot of it to withstand the BLOODBATH of January till this February, 50% of my portfolio gone in 2 weeks. Like you said, I have faith in my picks and I'm HODLING till forever comes.

Things can turn quick. I was involved with Neo at $30, $35, $40, $58 to only see it drop in a few weeks to $13. WE recently almost hit $200 5 months later. The smartest move I made, was adding to it at $25, $20, $17, $15 as when it made the run I expected, I was able to take advantage. I also saw Ethereum tank from $405 to $127 only to see it hit $1200. I followed the same pattern and added along the way. Keep the faith! Long term we will be rewarded if the projects we pick have merit and utility.

wow. You deserved the legend title man.

Well I had balls of steel because I believed enough in my pick to see it through the good and bad and add along the way. Value always returns to what it should be and I knew NEO belonged on the moon.

That's a massive post and eye opener for me particularly @cryptolegendhodl *though am a newbee here but mere perusing your post, I have gotten a clue about how the market looks like here with reference to the experienced and advice cited in the post. Hopefully we do not have to wait that long, but staying patient is important to keeping the market from leaving you out to sea. Exactly Sir, which I do believe that slow and steady wins the race
What more advice can I be offered than Don't be the one who allows others to transfer your future profits. If you stay steady and don't over trade, you may read this again only to hear "Your Welcome" as your sailing away with your BO$$ Profits. I do appreciate your post for I have learnt and gained a lot so far and I look forward to reading more from you and putting all advice/recommendations into practice.
cheers

nice post ...
if u dont mind can u help to vote my post
@nabilah48

Congratulations, for a random upvote! Follow @dedisaputra1 and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @dedisaputra1

wonder full post......

I am new In steemit..I am follow with u.. please can u love me I..... love the post

Welcome to the community friend.

JRcryoto


Price Analysistt.png

Welcome to the community! Followed and upvoted you.

thanks...... friends....

Crypto All The Way! @cryptolegendhodl # NeverOverTrade (N.O.T.)
Also check out the New The Crypto Club Banger Track below! Enjoy!


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10