Journey to CFD crypto trading - Ended with margin call

in #crypto5 years ago

The Great MC

5r2ahauxbd.png
Alright, this is it. It's not like I will expect even the smallest lot size would eat up all my margin. I had about 33 positions across all the cryptocurrencies, and non of them survived during this great crypto recession. Below are the entire chain of consequences how I got myself into CFD crypto exploration.

The HODL

vvvgjhxyq2.png
The game begin in the mid of September when I decided may be this is the time to start looking into automation. And MT4 was a widely known C language programmable platform to auto trade, so automatically it become my first choice to put my hands on this experiment. Initially, everything went well. Because, we HODL. I did some manual triggering, and surprisingly I managed to pickup some good profit by HODLING across the board with minimal lot size. I did pay attention to my useable margin, but who doesn't get blinded when profit keep pumping in, and ofcourse my useable margin percentage keep increasing at one point my usable margin is few thousand times of my account size when the humble 280 account hit it's watermarked high at $950 equity.

The First Blood

vwn7bne0x2.png
In mid of October, the account size already grown by close to 200% in a short one month time. I have managed to bank in more than 500 from an originally 280 account. The overall balance was 715 at that point of time. That however, some of the equity has lost their steem before hitting the profit taking point(where I preset a profit target). They all dived and hit my stop losses instead, hence there we draw the first blood. It's a sign of the unthinkable is going to happen.

Ignorance and Divergence

37v070kgux.png
Here's what happened towards the last few days. Closing the profitable trades. Account balance chart create another new high closing in to 900, but my equity is obviously lower then my previous 500 balance. Draw a support trendline on my graph, and that's an exact divergence.

Summary

With my current $5.25 equity, and a free margin of $4.62, there's nothing left for me to do. I can continue to HODL on to it, but that's just going to extend it's death a little further. Or who knows if one day IOTA shoot to $10 and I make it all back. But that's another story. Will I continue to discover this jorney? I'm saying yes, but definitely not now. I'm in great emotion state looking at the devastating outcome. Whatever action I take not would make absolutely no sense because I will believe whatever I WANTED to believe. I will be back to attack these cryptos one by one in the future. One baby steps at a time.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner. > 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

你那里天气如何?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

May I ask. What is HODL? Noob question but I really don't know.

Usually I will google but I figured can just ask you la :)

Too long story to spell it out. Better for you to read. 😂

https://coinsutra.com/hodl-popular-cryptocurrency-terms/

Posted using Partiko Android

Put it simple, it's the term of HOLD in crypto world 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I will need to process and reprocess one. My brain quite slow in crypto thing and investment and business. 😜

Never let your trades open without stop loss 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

It was meant to be this way, because this is a test for the hodling power. And obviously it failed.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a very good example for all the people who want to trade crypto :)

Trade the real crypto with real wallet, that's not a problem. This is a test on running it on CFD.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81