Journey to CFD crypto trading - Rebooting

in #crypto5 years ago

Reboot

ajmkxvw2rk.png
Those who have been following with my exploration in Crypto CFD, would understand recently I suffered margin call. Partly due to, unfamiliarize with the margin usage and overexposed my portfolio despite being traded in the minimal lot size available. However, I thank you @wilhb81 for reminding we shall put a stop loss at trades, but hey this is a HODLing game, had I put a stop loss, yes the account could have survived at much better state, but that does not reflect in what a HODLer would experience as market practice crypto HODL.

Restrategize

ru0f3k0kbk.png
This time, to keep thing simple stupid, I have removed anything more than $1. It's a good chance that these crypto wouldn't survive any impact because they're so small, but that also mean that the HODLing power I have with leverage is much more sustainable since I'm HODLing each of these with minimal lot size, which is 0.01lot.

Vision

ezhjbpgygo.png
The original idea of making robots to find BUY signals to get us HODL in a better entry price remain. Why do I decided to go with MT4? Here's some point I would like to refresh and highlight to myself:

  • MT4 platform are free and widely available with various brokers
  • Datafeed are free as long as hooked up with a demo account from a broker that offers that crypto
  • Technical indicators are widely available and easy trade on chart facility are all included in the free package
  • Highly customizable automated trading module
  • Ready made automated trading codes available anywhere/everywhere for free
  • Customizable chart for manual trading
    This is basically why I choose MT4 over any other API platform to start digging with crypto automation.

Last draw of blood

zvqiqy1ctm.png
The ugly truth for most if not all trader who lost their ass off, all boils down to 1 simple fact, EGO. So I started with 280, I brought it up all the way to 950, and now lost everything and left me 7.63 equity. I can load up another 272.40 and reboot everything fresh. Remember, I did not make it all the way to profit and take the money back for future funding. Which means, whatever I've lost is literally disappeared from thin air. If I can lose it once, I will lose it again! If I can bring this $7.63 back up, I'd better start thinking of how do I preserve the profit, so I can fund myself in the event of unexpected happen. Here's the current state.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner. > 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png
CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

@davidke20 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thanks buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best for the new reboot bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Gotta do it somehow.

Posted using Partiko Android

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

点赞用力点行不?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks my man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28