Lite Coin

in #crypto5 years ago

In my crypto mix, I have been looking at and following LiteCoin for about a year. Like many of the other coins it had a big jump in price last December. For most of this year the price has fallen. Today the price is around $50. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

This is both very volatile and stable at the same time depending on your time perspective. I like to look at the long term.

In crypto however the short term trading perspective is where most people focus. Trading (jumping in and out) makes me nervous. I prefer to buy and hold. With Steem, I prefer to earn and hold. I also hold Silver.

My age limits my long term vision to a couple of years. So the year 2022 is at the outer limits of my vision. What will crypto, metals, and money look like in 2022 is anyone’s guess, but Steem, silver and Litecoin will probably all survive. Which will thrive is speculation.

In the shorter term these will all bounce around. It is difficult for me to focus on more than three.

Litecoin, like both Steem and silver looks great for the remainder of 2018. I am very optimistic. Silver has the least hope of escaping the current trading range in the short term, yet anything can happen.

If Bitcoin jumps, Litecoin and Steem will likely tag along. Bitcoin has very big potential over the next 8 weeks.

Here is today’s beauty.

F09FD5F6-2DBD-407B-A55F-99635B500DA1.jpeg

Sort:  

yes ... Litecoin at $50 is still low (in my opinion)... lets see if it can recover to around $80... meanwhile.. just be happy

That's sublime and gorgeous.

Like you time is not on my side and I do not know if I will see the reset of fiat currency which will help crypto silver and gold.

Hi @doctorjohn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.639 which ranks you at #5429 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 5422).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #248.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00