SBI contest #7 - launching your own crypto?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

It’s time to get more shares of @steembasicincome

So we believe that Steemit is a place to help others out, share what you have, and help others grow. We are giving away shares of @steembasicincome so that you can get upvotes for life.

How to enter to win 1 share of SBI-
Answer the question below in the comments.

Question: If you were to launch your own crypto currency what would you call it?

  • BONUS: We will upvote a few random comments @100% voting power.

Please upvote this post if you are participating. It helps us continue to give and share.

Thanks to everyone for the support so far!

Each answer will equal 1 entry. Only 1 entry per person. We will randomly select the winner after this post pays out in 7 days.

F3BAB01C-7284-445D-BE83-9C5AD6A0C3F3.jpeg

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

I would name mine CRYPTOCASH (CCH)

Ok so I have always wondered how the idea of using steemit as the name came about, did they have a logo first?

If I was to create a crypto it would be much like steemit but directed towards being user friendly. I would just simply name it after my self, “ TheD00k13 “, because I can lol... sending money would be called “Drop A D00k13” but what about receiving? 😅🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem is from esteem, which is to show respect and admiration for another. You show this by up voting and interacting on Steemit. It is also a homophone for "steam" which naturally rises, and the hope was for voting to cause the best content to rise to the top, and of course the hope of a rising price for STEEM. The logo came after the word was decided upon. This info is from my memory of things read from the steem team over the last 2+ years of being here everyday.

Interesting crypto token name choice! It worked out well for Green Day so maybe it will be the start of something big for you too. :)

Thanks for sharing. I’ve never read this before.

Thanks for the info, I have wondered about the history of our name and logo seems fitting enough.

Yea everyone needs to have a daily @D00k13 😅 figure it’s a good catch lol it will moon about the same time emoji is recognized as the international language and the poop emoji renamed “TheD00k13” 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha this is great! And I have no idea how the name came about.

RSC - rocket science coin!!!

If I launched my own coin, it would make me rich...and fat....So the name should be..BellyCoin👍

BELLYCOIN! Count me in as an early investor. Love getting fat and happy.

Ticket would be BELLY ?

Hmmmm it could have the word king and contests! 😜

This for sure has some potential!

a cryptojiang coin similar to crag grant coin

I might go with kennycash since its alliterative. I have some ideas for why I would make it and how it would be used, but don't want to put that on a public immutable blockchain for others to copy at this point. :)

When you launch let me know. I would love to read about it and maybe invest.

I would call it:
HeavilyOverpricedDecentralizedLedger aka HODL

Ohh this is even better then my D00k13 coin idea LMAO I love it... I think that actually had potential!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, @d00k13!
I like sending money as “Drop A D00k13” lol

😁 🍻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would call it CryptoReal primary reason for it is that I want my crypto to be fully fungible with fiat.
It would be a currency that people can easily exchange with fiat.
Can be used to buy things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78