Snax.one - The next⁉️ stage to Social Media Crypto IntegrationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

or as many others might call, Decentralized Social Media Overlay

This is going to sound weird...

SNAX is (or will be, soon) a Token on EOS Blockchain that will be rewarding users to use OTHER Social Media Engines... Like STEEM, Twitter, Instagram, Reddit, etc.

For now only Twitter is integrated and working, but soon STEEM will be too. Many others will follow.

And yes, it means that if you are someone like "BarackObama" on Twitter, you would get on THIS round (not sure yet how long is one round):

q7dvidbiwp.png

Which is quite a LOT!

...if you compare to me, for example! LOL 😅

For this reason and many others... like:

  • This is a great way to standardize knowledge about blockchain
  • ANYONE can participate (even people that don't know much about blockchain or crypto)
  • Makes the ecosystem much more decentralized
  • Naturally avoids Crypto Whales to control the ecosystem (although we might see real world rich people trying to do so... but that will be an even greater experiment to witness)
  • Greater transparency on how rewarding the "attention" really works in reality... (in my view)
  • Better and potentially easier interactions with other blockchains
  • Broader targeting audience for many other businesses (which generates information interchange values via open standards and not via selling points where the seller is the only one that usually wins)

This is worth exploring!

You will learn something, I can assure you!

For other reasons...

And many more, I think we should all post about what we think about this new initiative/venture. I mean, I would love to see what's the real opinion of many. I know already what and how the "thing" works, and this is mainly why I have not decided to repeat the great message of others that already submitted this kind of post.

bhw9vyf18l.png

If you would like to make you opinion heard, then go ahead and post using the tag #snaxBountyProgram on your next post about SNAX! You need at least 1000 symbols, but if I was you, I would instead target for something around 300-500 words (depends on the average size of your words, yes). But my point here is that this math can trick us... if you know what I mean. Basically aim for a good honest post about your views/opinions and that should do it.

What I think about choosing EOS Blockchain technology?

Basically, for me, to achieve something like it would not make any sense to use any other...

If you want to (now or later) start updating things on a minute or even second time frame basis... then EOS is the only blockchain technology that can do it securely, with all the "most wanted" features and dynamics of live decentralized ecosystems based on DPoS (Delegated Proof of Stake) technology.

Do I look biased? Maybe... but within my +6 years of experience on blockchain, EOS has been one of the most secured ones for me. You are still entitle to make poor decisions, yes... but those no one can save you from, yet! Maybe AI, one day will decide everything for you... who knows if those movies are really becoming true.

SNAX (is) on Twitter!

I would think that a referral program here would make lots of sense... Why? Because if we are targeting so many people on "well established" Social Networks (like Twitter) that really don't yet understand what this is, then referring new comers to those same big social networks at the same time you on-board them to Blockchain and SNAX, would make huge impact on the way information gets understood among communities.

I love to know what others think

Drop me a word anywhere, here on STEEM, Twitter, or any other social networks you may find me. I do really value a great discussion. That usually brings me new knowledge, and that has Value to me!

I am on Twitter! as many other places... if you want to find me, you will (I am sure, because I would too).

POWER UP 100% as Always!

Sort:  

This post had received 29.92% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Snax.one will soon integrated on steem. Another source of income...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @forykw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.444 which ranks you at #6622 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 194 places in the last three days (old rank 6816).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78