Finding Projects that are Diamonds in the Rough. HOLO as an Example.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

projects-diamonds-rough-holo-holochain-hot.jpg

I Was Asked Recently, "Randy How do You Find These Undervalued Projects?"

Today I am going to use HOLO (Hot) as as example. Recently HOLO hit the markets and the Crypto boards were buzzing with comments like, "This is the next Railblocks (NANO)!" I saw these comments and waited for the right time to jump in.

HOLO hit the exchanges on May 3rd and quickly earned ICO token holders a fat return. Since I missed out on the ICO I had to wait until the market calmed down. So a week after launch I started buying HOLO every few days. Now I have what I consider a respectable amount of the HOT token. I will continue to buy if the price drops to lower my average cost.

These are the Criteria I am Looking For When Buying a Coin/Token.

  1. The Crypto media and influencers can't be talking about it.
  2. The Telegram and Discord channels must be full of complaining token hodlers who bought at the top or during ICO.
  3. The team has a poor social media presence but a strong technical or community presence.
  4. My favorite projects are something that other projects Dapp's can be built on.
  5. The Developers are so smart that when I hear them speak about the project I am mindblown.
  6. Weak Hands must be asking, "When will the token be listed on bigger exchanges?"
  7. I am looking for projects that can better mankind, not just make me wealthier.

The Response I Get From the Crypto Community When I Buy Projects Like This.

This is not a tactic for people with weak hands or short attention spans. I literally held Flashcoin 10 months before I nailed a 20X return. DBET for 1-2 months with a 3X-4X return depending on when I bought. Steem for one year to achieve 60X. These types of trades will require you to keep your emotions in check and you must not listen to the people who are miserable.

Happy Trading and Keep Stacking HOLO!

Sort:  

Interesting project - at these prices Holchain is an decent (but certainly long-term) propositon.

Good bit of activity surrounding the token as you can see from Trivial - https://www.trivial.co/t/0x6c6ee5e31d828de241282b9606c8e98ea48526e2

The only thing that bothers me with this token is the very large amount of tokens. But in fact, to be part of the 'Vladimir Club' (i.e. own 1% of 1% of the total) you would need stack ~ 13mil, which would cost around $8,500. ACHIEVABLE!

Actually 13,000,000 is 1/10,000 of the supply. That happens to be a little less than what I own.

I hope people are spending the time to digest what you're telling them here. This is the golden ticket to riches.

I've actually been feeling the same about INS recently. The social side of things is pretty poor, but the team are on track with the roadmap, they have a clear vision, the coins are dirt cheap, the Telegram group is full of people being impatient.

I have a feeling it's going to skyrocket at product launch in Q4. There's my little tip for anyone reading the comment section. Of course, DYOR.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is not a tactic for people with weak hands or short attention spans. I literally held Flashcoin 10 months before I nailed a 20X return. DBET for 1-2 months with a 3X-4X return depending on when I bought. Steem for one year to achieve 60X.

I am holding some coins since last 7 months. Mostly the top 100. Most of them have lost 80% of their value. Still continuing to hold cause selling now would be a huge loss. waiting and Holding now might yield me some benefit.

Keep up the good work, sometimes i think i know enough but I continue to learn and benefit from your posts, the question here is when do you sell I'm great at holding but DBET for example i was an ICO holder we got maybe 4x last month and i still held, now it's down to around 2x again i never get the sell part right I think i always aim for 10x and miss so many 5x and end up with bags of coins that never bounce again!

I admit that I sold 1/2 of my DBET and will buy again if it drops under $.10. Which is entirely possible with the delayed Mainnet.

Smart choice and I knew i should have done the same, my main focus at the minute is to get less greedy and start taking profit, after all no point in spending weeks looking for the right projects to watch them fly up in value and then back down again which i do all to much! I think I'm haunted by selling my Ant Shares way to soon now i just hold onto everything, but I'm working hard on finding the balance!

Thanks for the info. I have some HOT, and will be adding to the position if price falls further. Love the your checklist when searching for quality ICO's. Helps to keep one objective. The market is a big mind game, if you understand people, you start to understand the trend and then you can predict the trend and profit from it. Cheers.

If you're ever interested in BTC TA, come visit.

that response was the same when people bought bitcoin at $9 hahahah

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
DBETDecentBet0.156$-7.13%-31.94%
HOTHydro Protocol0.037$-8.43%-33.77%
NANONano2.629$-13.63%-31.33%
STEEMSteem1.730$-7.99%-26.15%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17