Sort:  

Stunning numbers you informed us of.

4 billion people with zero internet whatsoever?? Only half of the world has internet hu? I’m so naive.

I didn't know all this myself. Learned it on the lite.im website. It's the rationale behind their project.

I’ve heard about this but this is the first time I see the details. This was one of my main reasons O got into Litecoin as I think it is better for micropayments than bitcoin. Guess it is good that I have been holding a core position in it. May add more with this news as I think that it would ultimately be my preferred crypto to use in payments.

Yes, this definitely means good things for the coin.

Hmm, bankers will not be happy with such numbers. Leaving half the planet un-banked and now a different technology has the first mover advantage to it? How can that be?

Way to go crypto and the guys at Lite.im!

I think they'll see it as no threat until it is an unstoppable one. They don't realize that by serving the people they've dismissed as unprofitable, others also create new pathways for their current customers.

I hodl litecoin, and this is very good news. Dam right I would use it.

@thebigsweed. I’m impressed with your legwork around here, bravo! I’m seeing your name quite a bit these days, way to #engage.

(Just in case you haven’t heard it lately)

Thanks for the compliment and that news. Not that I mind being in the background. I started this whole venture as a way to create a log of different parts of my life. The intention was to record different aspects of my life so that future generations of thebigsweed would be able to see who Grandpa, Great Grandpa, and so on, was all about. I throw a lot of stuff out there, some sticks some doesn't. I totally enjoy the back and forth with other Steemians, and this has actually proved to be more enjoyable than I could have ever imagined. I am not one to meet and engage new people, as I find no need to add anyone to my short list, I call friends. NNF is pretty much how I have lived most of my life. "No New Friends." On Steemit, it is easy to see what other people enjoy. If I find them interesting, funny, or have similar interests I follow. It is much easier for me to deal with people this way, as I can just push the unfollow button.
It is not my cup of tea to listen to others who constantly interrupt, and are all too ready to verbalize the very next thing that comes into their head. They are poised , with lips pursed, feeling that only what they have to say is worthy of being listened to. After a minute or two of conversation, I usually stop engaging in the conversation because it is apparent they are not listening to a word of what I have to say. This makes me feel quit awkward, and removing myself from that type of situation, without offending them can be precarious.
When blogging you do not get cut off, or at least it is not as apparent. For instance I am going on and on without interuption, you may not read but I will never know. At the very least I get a chance to speak my mind.

Waiting for your next hilarious piece.

Well said @thebigsweed. Good call on recording yourself for future generations.

But not all of my pieces are funny, sir.

It’s funny you mention how rewarding this experience has been for you, I agree, I recently started an article titled “The People In My Phone.” Not the people in there that I’ve physically been around, but you and the people here who actually appear to be interested in me.

I receive more support here than I ever have anywhere else.

edit Consider hanging out in the #fff kitchen on Fridays, it’s a lot of fun man, a really good group of people too. Happy Friday!

I do no cooking. I don't know if you have ever seen the Movie PT109. Story of JFK played by Cliff Robertson . The story is about JFK's participation in WW11. At the beginning of the movie as the crew of the pt109 boat are getting ready to board, they are asked if anyone can cook. One guy says that the only thing he can make in peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. The captain says, well then I guess you are the cook.😁😁😁 That sums up my cooking ability. I have been trying to get my wife involved with blogging and have told her that she would love #fff. She is a fantastic cook, and i think she may be ready to get involved with the challenge.

Perfect!!

I haven’t seen the movie but you’ve summed it up nicely. Dude, the only reason I started with #fff 3 or 4 months ago was to get my wife going.

She finally took off and had been hitting trails with her menus and recipes since but I haven’t stopped. She’s the cook, not me, I’m that natural peanut butter (the stuff with oil in it) and 2g sugar preserves between a couple of slices guy, I know what you mean.

But I’m still finding things to post about on Fridays. 😉

Whenever we take the time to get our friends/spouse involved they’re slow aren’t they? But eventually they figure out what they’ve been missing. Happy Friday!

I am seeing and hearing this for the very first time, this is really helpful and fantastic. A simpler means for trading.

Cool, huh? I've been thinking of how I might use it to send to siblings who have been slow to adopt crypto at all.

Sure, it is
I won't mind sending crypto as a Christmas gift this year. Or what do you think?

That's so funny, cause I was thinking the same thing! I already got my nieces and nephews each a silver and copper coin. Adding in a little crypto was something I wanted to do, but didn't see how that it wouldn't be wasted, because they just don't do anything with crypto. This might be a way that would get them to actually receive it in a way they can use it.

Consensus ad idem - meeting of the minds
It is really amazing how they can transact with crypto within the twinkle of an eye.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.634 which ranks you at #1641 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 1662).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.20% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73