Why is cryptocurrency important to me

in #crypto6 years ago

Before the introduction of cryptocurrency wallets and cryptocurrency in general I have had it to my imagebones with banks and its systems and mode of transactions. I had a recent running with a cashier at the bank a few weeks ago and I decided to close the account with them there and then.

Here's what happened

I tried making a transfer to a clients account and after trying several times the transactions was unsuccessful but my bank balance was being deducted. For all the times I tried those amounts was being deducted and transaction fees was being charged for each of them and I think it was running to a thousand naira in transaction fees. what my client needed the money for expired without him getting the money and when I went to the bank to complain they told me I needed to do was wait for three more days for the transaction to land. This wasn't a problem to me but when I asked for the charged transactions fees to be refunded as I only needed one transaction. My request was denied.

That's one of my experience with the bank.
Cryptocurrency the the new face of value storage which is what works more for me, In the sense that owning cryptocurrency assures you of running your own account without third party interference. This is particularly what thrills me about crypto, using the bank system I'm not in control of my funds as on a regular basis the bank has direct access to withdraw funds without your permission. Cryptocurrency is a third party free institution where you are your own account officer and there's low or no charges on transactions done using the medium. With crypto your finance is safe and has the tendency to add value depending on the market rate. So if you have an investment worth about $7 and the market increase by 20% you will also benefit from this rise and gain on your investments.
Truth be told I love everything about cryptocurrency and its the most secure form of managing and storing your money digitally...

Steem is one of my best currency as it stands become it holds lots of prospects in the sector. what standa steemit out from other cryyptocurrencies is that its the only platform that rewards users for their activity on the platform where they can earn rewards from just being involved. It doesn't charge anything on transactions and is also very tradable on any exchanges. here's the market rate as at now...

image

image

image
gotten from @ coingecko

This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me” Writing Contest

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86