Want to earn a quick $25? Here's how:

in #crypto5 years ago

Who says there is no free lunch?

Well there may not be free lunch, but there is a free giveaway worth $25 in crypto that you can use to buy lunch.

So, in effect, there is free lunch!

The Bitcoin wallet "Blockchain" announced recently that they would be giving away $125 million worth of crypto (specifically XLM) to help encourage mass adoption.

Which is the largest crypto giveaway in the history of crypto giveaways!

Crazy?

Or crazy like a fox!

I am not really sure which one yet, but I really like the idea in theory.

How it works:

According to the news release, in order to qualify for the giveaway you will need to create a blockchain wallet and then list your email in the sign up process.

To do that, go to this link and get started:

https://www.blockchain.com/wallet

Once there, click the "create wallet" button.

They will ask for an email address and for you to create a password.

Once you have done that you will need to confirm your email address in order to have access to the wallet.

Once all that is done you will access to your brand new blockchain wallet. Later, they will notify you when it is time to collect your $25 worth of stellar (XLM).

More about it can be found here:

https://blog.blockchain.com/2018/11/06/we-always-put-users-first-and-now-we-have-125m-ways-to-show-it/

Simple enough right?

I created one today and will update when I receive my XLM.

(Source: https://cryptodailygazette.com/2018/11/07/stellar-xlm-airdrop-in-a-value-of-about-125-million-to-commence-for-blockchain-wallet-users/)

Let me know how it goes for you in the comments section below.

And who says there is no such thing as free lunch...

Stay informed my friends.

Image Source:

https://bcfocus.com/news/blockchain-hits-25-million-digital-wallets/11361/

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

whats to stop people from using multiple email address?

I am sure it also picks up your IP address. So, you would need a different device and a different email address. Other than that it may be game-able. Once I actually get my money I will look into that more ;)

tnx for info!

Let’s hope this works; you can take me to lunch 🤪🤪🤪

I drive, you buy? Perfect!

I loved your publication friend
I congratulate you

Thank you. Which part did you like best?

i have already account will i get 25$?

That I am not sure of... I believe so, but I am not totally sure. Try reading through some of those links.

It's not enough. Once you created your wallet you have to click on the STELLAR button on the left side of the screen. Then you click CLAIM YOUR FREE XLM NOW.
You will have to subscribe to some kind of waiting list and apparently they will send you an email with instructions so they can confirm your identity.
Just then you'll be able to claim the free XLM.

Yes that is correct. It basically goes hand in hand (creating the wallet and qualifying for the airdrop) if you sign up for a wallet through those links I posted above.

Thanks for this news. Always interested in gaining some tokens.
25 $ for only creating a wallet... that's only possible in crypto. :)

Agreed, and it may only be possible for a short while longer. Free money doesn't last forever.

That identity verification is a joke... After 3 failed attempts I gave up...

Which part are you talking about? Was it on mobile or PC? I was able to sign up without much hassle at all.

Mobile... Identity verification was one step in being eligible for the free coins.

Interesting. I used PC, just had to verify an email and was put on the list.

Maybe you have to do the verification later...

Perhaps. It also may vary by country and perhaps by device used to register.

I just have to wait for the manual verification if I'm picked from the list...

Just created the wallet and done the process to claim XLM. Let's see when we will get tokens. Thanks for such a useful info!

Every little bit helps! Especially if XLM coins go up in the future, though with giving away such a large portion, the more likely scenario is for people to cash them when they get em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79