What is Life on the Block all about?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Where it all started

I started in crypto at the end of 2017 ... unfortunately not really the best time to start ... but yes I can say that I have survived the rough times, the struggle everything starts with. Over time, I started writing about my search in the world of crypto in my first blog. You will definitely recognize that crypto requires a lot of research. The purpose of my first blog was to make things easier for someone else.

Why this blog?

At first I only wrote about my search on how ICO's work. During this search I noticed that everyone is very busy investing and worrying about which coins / ICOs have the best return. All very important of course. But I did wonder why few crypto investors are concerned with daily use. Lets not forget that if crypto is not accepted by the mass (mass adoption), all investments are ultimately worthless. So why don't we start with ourselves? This came to me even more when I was on vacation and I saw people around me and thought: These people are still living in a completely different world and are far from blockchain and crypto. You may not be able to see that on the outside, but I did not really see anyone waving a crypto credit card around.

Crypto in everyday life

Then I thought, why don't I investigate myself to what extent you can already use blockchain and crypto in daily life and write about that. That way I can contribute my part to the use in daily life, by showing others what you can do with it. And perhaps this blog also makes blockchain and crypto more accessible to those who have no idea yet. When I started to think about it, it seemed like a lot of fun to try out all these things in real life. So the choice was easy. Goodbye ICO, Hello Life on the Block!

What is this blog about?

This blog is about my search for the daily use of blockchain and crypto. I'm going to test and write about the applications that are already there and about applications that are coming up. My goal is a lifestyle that consists of 100% blockchain and crypto. I am now at 5-10%, so I still have a long way to go. What am I going to investigate exactly?

  • Can I use blockchain and crypto for all my daily activities?
  • Can I transfer all my finances into cryptocurrency? (sounds pretty scary now)
  • Can I earn my living in the world of blockchain and crypto?

If I can answer these 3 questions with yes, I think I'm pretty close to a 100% blockchain lifestyle. In this blog I will take you along with me in my search for the answers to these 3 questions.

Cherry on top

When I started thinking about this blog and how I would call the blog, I soon though of something like Life on the Block. Suddenly a song from my younger years came to mind (as if I am that old). And when I listened to the song again, I laughed hard out loud at how fitting it is. I don't want to pretend that I'm from the ghetto, because that is not the case, but I'm certainly not swimming in diamonds yet either. So in addition to my other 3 objectives, it will be the icing on the cake for me when I can sing that I am Jade On The Block. JLo - Jenny from the block

About me

Who am I? I am Jade. I am a woman in my 30's and I am from the Netherlands (so if my english is rubbish sometimes please don't hate me for it). Jade stands for a protective stone that attracts happiness, prosperity, success and wealth. Jade encourages dreams, setting goals and helps to realise them. And do not forget, green is also the color of money ... My personal goal is to be independent. Everyone in crypto has their own dream; chilling on a tropical island, traveling, buying a nice car, no longer having to work. My dream is to buy, renovate and sell houses. And preferably with my own money, no pressure from financial deadlines and just do with the house what I want. Why? Because I love it. I wonder if crypto and blockchain will make my dreams come true, so that I can sing that I am Jade On The Block! (not that you want to hear me sing, but you can always shut your ears)

I wish you a lot of fun with my blog and I hope it helps you with your own Life on the Block!

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25